We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Evergreen Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Sitzmark Lodge at Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$ 149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonnenalp(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$ 231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marriott's StreamSide Evergreen at Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$ 251
US$ 239
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 375
US$ 326
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Christiania at Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$ 147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Talisa, Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$ 242
US$ 158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$ 192
US$ 159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Vail Marriott Mountain Resort(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$ 229
US$ 186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 254
US$ 247
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
49
125
95
30
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
125
95
30
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaltitude barhot tubvail village and lionsheadsteadman cliniceasy walkheated outdoor poolwithin walking distancebus stopan older propertyfive minute walkmini fridgebit datedfree shuttleduring ski seasonski shoplobbynepali
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Right off the Vail shuttle route (2min walk), between Lionshead and Vail Village. Nothing fancy, but nice, clean, comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Decent bar on site and hot tub (inside) / heated pool (outside). Free parking is also a bonus.

Only complaint is we were told incorrectly by the staff that the hot tub was open as late as we'd like, to come back and find out it closes at 10pm :P

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nas_to_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Nothing special. Your basic hotel room, a little run down. For us, at New Year's, it iwas the closest accomodation to reasonable. Looking through a different lens, it was vastly overpriced, but not for Vail... Excellent location.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Illinois60yr-old
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I was invited to join friends on a ski trip who have been going to Veil for more than ten years, and who always return to the excellent location, hospitality and value offered by the Evergreen Lodge. Not "plush," but perfectly suitable and only a five minute walk to the ski area and village amenities. We had a great time and found the staff very accommodating. They also offer a very good breakfast. The bar tended to be a bit noisy for our tastes, but the service was acceptable and the food good.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms avoid elevator transit time and hassle
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed here for one night while awaiting our condo for the holidays. We booked the room through Vail/Beaver Creek Central Reservations and our rate was $100 more than the posted price on the Evergreen's website on our check-in date. When we asked the front front desk clerk about the rate differences she replied, too late you have already paid. We also asked about a free upgrade they were advertising. The clerk replied, since we have already paid it was $20. We then asked to speak to a manager, no one on site - what a surprise.

We made it to our room. It was equipped with an old TV, mushy beds, no hangers in closets and uncontrollable thermostat. Thank goodness it was only one night!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Noosa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

We've been to the sports bar many times before and loved it, but unless you are straight from the slopes and have BO, don't plan on going here. Only one person bar tending, serving, cleaning. So much worse than in the past.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews