We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vail is expensive and so is this.”
Review of Evergreen Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Evergreen Lodge
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Nothing special. Your basic hotel room, a little run down. For us, at New Year's, it iwas the closest accomodation to reasonable. Looking through a different lens, it was vastly overpriced, but not for Vail... Excellent location.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Illinois60yr-old
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (319)
There are newer reviews for Evergreen Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

228 - 232 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2012

I was invited to join friends on a ski trip who have been going to Veil for more than ten years, and who always return to the excellent location, hospitality and value offered by the Evergreen Lodge. Not "plush," but perfectly suitable and only a five minute walk to the ski area and village amenities. We had a great time and found the staff very accommodating. They also offer a very good breakfast. The bar tended to be a bit noisy for our tastes, but the service was acceptable and the food good.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms avoid elevator transit time and hassle
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed here for one night while awaiting our condo for the holidays. We booked the room through Vail/Beaver Creek Central Reservations and our rate was $100 more than the posted price on the Evergreen's website on our check-in date. When we asked the front front desk clerk about the rate differences she replied, too late you have already paid. We also asked about a free upgrade they were advertising. The clerk replied, since we have already paid it was $20. We then asked to speak to a manager, no one on site - what a surprise.

We made it to our room. It was equipped with an old TV, mushy beds, no hangers in closets and uncontrollable thermostat. Thank goodness it was only one night!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Noosa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

We've been to the sports bar many times before and loved it, but unless you are straight from the slopes and have BO, don't plan on going here. Only one person bar tending, serving, cleaning. So much worse than in the past.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

a very old lodge, the rooms are dated, the bed sucked old and flat, tv was going out and a very expensive place to stay, bar inside lodge was small and very loud, 20 TV'S going all out loud as hell

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miner01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
1.1 km away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,273 reviews
1.0 km away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#7 of 30 in Vail
500 reviews
0.9 km away
Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
1.3 km away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#4 of 30 in Vail
621 reviews
0.8 km away
Austria Haus Hotel
Austria Haus Hotel
#9 of 30 in Vail
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Lodge

Address: 250 S Frontage Rd W, Vail, CO 81657-5039
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Price Range: ₹ 8,871 - ₹ 29,121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Evergreen Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO THE EVERGREEN LODGE The Evergreen Lodge at Vail offers the ideal combination of walk everywhere location, warm & friendly service and unbeatable value. Our prime location in Vail Town Center between Vail and Lionshead Villages- is just a short walk and even shorter ride on the complimentary Town of Vail bus, to world class shopping, dining, summer and winter activities. We take pride in offering warm hospitality, making every guest experience comfortable, carefree and memorable. Spacious accommodations allow guests to unwind in the perfect blend of comfort and traditional ski lodge charm. Pet friendly rooms make it possible to bring your best friend along. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Evergreen Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evergreen Hotel Vail
Evergreen Lodge Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing