We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“if nothing else stay here”
Review of Evergreen Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Evergreen Lodge
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Reviewed 10 December 2011

a very old lodge, the rooms are dated, the bed sucked old and flat, tv was going out and a very expensive place to stay, bar inside lodge was small and very loud, 20 TV'S going all out loud as hell

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miner01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 242 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2011

Stayed here awhile ago, but remember how nice it was- large clean rooms, outdoor swimming pool, restaurant and bar. The most outstanding aspect of Evergreen Lodge was it's proximity to the lifts- it was a 5 minute walk at most to the Lionshead Gondola. Would recommend this hotel as the prices were a lot less expensive than some other hotels in Vail. It is a good choice for groups and families. as they also have condo units as well as hotel rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westdoverd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We booked this for one of our stops on a trip around colorado, we were told it was a nice 3* hotel by the person we booked it through in the uk but compared with many 4* hotels we stayed in across europe it was much better! The rooms were huge and really nice, with a little area to make yourself coffee (if you're coming from the UK bring your own tea bags if you want a proper cup!), there was a nice bar which served good american pub food and the pool and hot tub looked pretty new. Getting to either village is an easy walk although you want to head to lionshead if you are in ski boots as it's a much easier walk. The staff were really friendly and there was free parking. Would go back tomorrow!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael_e_b11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

An older building with some updates, clean overall, nice amenities for an inexpensive vail village alternative. Service was above average and excellent location. A good choice for those on a budget.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlyboyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed here in August and when we first got there we were not expecting anything great at all. When we got to our room, we were actually pretty impressed. Granted everything is dated in this hotel and Vail in general has top notch hotels period, but for the price and the location we were pretty excited to be staying there. We were within walking distance to both Vail Village and Lionshead or there is a shuttle stop really close by. There is a lobby bar/restaurant that is open at night and in the summer they have a "party" at the pool every other Sunday. I love some of the nicer hotels in Vail, but we go up so often in the summer and winter that we tend to be more money conscious because we do 'play' up there so much. Lastly, parking is FREE and there is not a resort fee!!! Which is huge in Vail! If you do find a hotel that is affordable you have to pay a resort fee and parking and/or valet which adds a pretty penny after a whole weekend/week.

If you are looking for a place to stay in Vail that is affordable so you can enjoy everything else Vail has to offer, I would definitely recommend this place. It definitely isn't the fanciest, but it is clean and spacious. We are going up again next weekend for Oktoberfest and are excited to have found this gem.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColoradoCOGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
1.0 km away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#7 of 30 in Vail
517 reviews
1.1 km away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,290 reviews
0.9 km away
Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
1.3 km away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
630 reviews
0.8 km away
Austria Haus Hotel
Austria Haus Hotel
#8 of 30 in Vail
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Lodge

Address: 250 S Frontage Rd W, Vail, CO 81657-5039
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Price Range: ₹ 8,498 - ₹ 31,268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Evergreen Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO THE EVERGREEN LODGE The Evergreen Lodge at Vail offers the ideal combination of walk everywhere location, warm & friendly service and unbeatable value. Our prime location in Vail Town Center between Vail and Lionshead Villages- is just a short walk and even shorter ride on the complimentary Town of Vail bus, to world class shopping, dining, summer and winter activities. We take pride in offering warm hospitality, making every guest experience comfortable, carefree and memorable. Spacious accommodations allow guests to unwind in the perfect blend of comfort and traditional ski lodge charm. Pet friendly rooms make it possible to bring your best friend along. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Evergreen Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evergreen Hotel Vail
Evergreen Lodge Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing