We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, older property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marriott's StreamSide Evergreen at Vail
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Denver
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice, older property”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We were here during the off-season for some down time. This is the only building on this property I would recommend staying in. It is the nicest and most solidly built of the ones offered. I am told it is also the only one on this property that has washers/dryers in the units. The property as a whole is a bit older and closer to the I70 than I'd like. We had to sleep with the windows open to stay cool, and the road noise was just too much. We felt our kitchen was well stocked and that the unit was comfortable. We did not like the old TV's, but we survived. We also wish that this had one large building instead of multiple buildings. We were uncomfortably cold (even in Oct) when walking to the main building to use the pool, sauna, gym, and racquetball court. It is also in West Vail and only offers a shuttle to the ski lifts, instead of being a ski in and out. I would stay here during ski season becaue just getting a room in Vail during peak season is a privilege. This is not a place I would recommend for those looking for a huge, sprawling, family destination resort.

Room Tip: Ask for a Mountain view room to avoid highway noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Niko4411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    45
    13
    6
    2
See reviews for
54
31
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

this is a great hotel to stay with the family, just need to have better service not many people working...

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bennypm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas, the Lone Star State
Level 6 Contributor
368 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

I would give this property five stars if it were better located. Unfortunately, it has no on-site restaurants and you have to drive everywhere. However, if you don't mind driving, it's a great place to stay.

The rooms are large, clean and beautiful. We didn't really use the kitchen, but it looked very nice, though a bit on the small side. I loved the large living area and the gas fireplace. Very cozy and romantic. Bedrooms are the usual Marriott quality with extremely comfy linens and furnishings.

The washer and dryer in the suite was a real plus. We also enjoyed the indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub, located in a separate building. We had to walk a bit to get there, but it was worth the walk.

Very helpful concierge service

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HappyPenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Mirage, CA
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Marriott Streamside sounded like a lodge in a mountain setting. That it is, but like most places in Vail, Interstate 70 roars right past. Without AC and really not needed, windows needed to be opened to sleep in these Fall nights and traffic noise prevailed. Like most Marriott condos, nice size, smaller than some. Rooms mostly overlook parking lots and highway. The condos are also in big need of an update--hallways banged up, furniture well worn and older style TV in living room, but flat screens in bedrooms. Beds not usual Marriott standard, very hard. The location to the village and ski areas is superb and suspect that is the main attraction anyway, though the hills are spectacular with the Fall colors.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keffco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

I spent a week with three friends last February, through rooms spacious, clean, full kitchen, luxurious amenities, friendly staff, offers shuttle service to the Lionshead base. Very good location. Do not hesitate to return again

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank totito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
4.5 km away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,260 reviews
0.2 km away
Marriott's StreamSide Douglas at Vail
3.3 km away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
4.0 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
4.5 km away
Vail Mountain Lodge
Vail Mountain Lodge
#8 of 30 in Vail
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's StreamSide Evergreen at Vail? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's StreamSide Evergreen at Vail

Property: Marriott's StreamSide Evergreen at Vail
Address: 2284 S Frontage Rd W, Vail, CO 81657
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Vail
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,310 - ₹ 44,343
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's StreamSide Evergreen at Vail 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott's StreamSide Evergreen at Vail demonstrates the elegance and charm of this legendary locale while offering the comforts of home and the amenities of a resort. Vail, Colorado has long been hailed as the pinnacle of sensational skiing destinations and this is no exception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's StreamSide Evergreen at Vail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Streamside Evergreen At Vail Hotel Vail
Marriotts Streamside Evergreen Vail
Marriott Vacation Club Vail
Marriott Vail
Vail Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing