We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location! Wonderful Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lion Square Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lion Square Lodge
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location! Wonderful Stay!”
Reviewed 24 November 2011

This hotel exceeded our expectations! The staff was very attentive and helpful. We were only a few steps away from the Eagle Bahn gondola. We stayed in a one bedroom condo with loft and there was plenty of room for 2 adults and 3 children. The view from the balcony was beautiful. We looked right across Gore Creek onto the slopes. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    57
    17
    7
    5
See reviews for
107
47
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2011

For the past 14 years we have used the Lion Square Lodge for our Scrapbooking Weekend. We usually have 15-30 women and all their gear. The staff is incredible, taking care of our every whim. The meeting room has a wonderful view to inspire us. The concierge always goes out of his way to accomodate any of our silly requests. It is so wonderful to be able to spread out and enjoy our "girl time" and have beautiful accomodations to stay in. We love going in the "off" season, as it is quiet, yet very scenic. The location is perfect on the bike/walking path, so you can enjoy a short walk to get to Vail Village.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

What a great place to have your reception. Great deck looking out to Gore Creek and Vail mountain, very accommodating with decorations and food choice, and food was excellent. Plus the price was reasonably priced. I would recommend to anyone considering it for a reception event of about 100 people. The staff was easy to work with and VERY professional.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gkc9411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
172 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

After staying in the same place in Vail for MANY years (it was town down to build multi-million-dollar condos) I had to search for a new place. Lions Lodge is great. Traveling alone, all I needed was a nice, clean, comfortable room. I got that, and more. Knew there was a frig provided, but was pleasantly surprised to arrive and find a small kitchenette! My "view" of the parking lot was not great, but I was on a reasonably quiet end of the building. The "guys" upstairs were rather loud out on their balcony into the evening, but I could live with that. The pool/spa area is beautiful and they have a great fitness room. Would like to have seen more hours available in the restaurant, especially in the morning for breakfast. The entire Staff was wonderful...accommodating, courteous and asking if they could help in any way. The grounds are beautifully kept, as is the interior. I'll surely go back next year when traveling with the family. The location is excellent, at the foot of the Gondola and near the path leading to Vail Village. Here's the best part...the nightly rate!! I stayed four nights and paid for three - can't beat that! For Vail, it was most reasonable. I appreciate , as a solo traveler, being made to feel welcome. Thanks to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

This was the third hotel we've tried in this area. Have family that lives in Avon so wanted to be close. It is the best so far. The room was very comfy, clean, and the staff was wonderfully helpful. Our room was mountainside on the pool level with a walkout door to a tiny patio area with two chairs. Right off the pool was the biking walking path, and next to that, the creek that runs through the area. The location was perfection. The pool area was really nice and the hot tubs were nice and large. I think I liked the pool level best because we had access to ice machines, pop machines, the free computer use, and of course the pool, all right near our room. The restaurant I cant comment on because it was Italian, and not one of my favorite types of food. The parking was right outside the front door and never a problem. Our room had actual glass plates and regular silverware, a microwave and coffee maker. Flat screen tv. Ample storage for clothes and to hide suitcases away as well as a large closet. There was also a cafe style table and chairs to eat on. It was steps away from the plaza for shopping, and the gondola was right next door. It was about a mile from Vail Village shopping, but a wonderful walk along the creek and bike.walking path.
The staff was always great to us. When we checked in one of the locks on our patio door had been bent and wasnt working. We reported it and by the time we came back from dinner it had been fixed. I just can't say enough good things about this place. I will def book here next year when we come.

Room Tip: Mountainside ground floor level worked for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
1.2 km away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
1.5 km away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,205 reviews
0.1 km away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
555 reviews
0.9 km away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.8 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lion Square Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lion Square Lodge

Property: Lion Square Lodge
Address: 660 Lionshead Pl, Vail, CO 81657-5295
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Vail
#10 Business Hotel in Vail
#12 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#13 Family Hotel in Vail
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,186 - ₹ 21,441
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lion Square Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lion Square Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lion Square Hotel Vail
Lion Square Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing