We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Wren”
Review of The Wren

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Wren
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We stayed at the Wren for a week in Oct 2011. We loved it. There was absolutely nothing we could complain about. The location is excellent for walks into Vail Village and for sightseeing. The kitchen is well stocked.

This one we will go back to for sure!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CORedtop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed for a week (timeshare exchange) and really appreciated the location as being so 'centralized' for our sightseeing of the Colorado Mtns. The staff was friendly and offered tips on how to maximize our stay. The big disappointment is that they are one bedroom units and the hide-a-bed is perhaps one of the most uncomfortable i've ever slept on !

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bikermarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The Wren offers a great location! It is walking distance to everything and only a few minutes walk to the Betty Ford Alpine Gardens and the Gerald Ford Ampitheater. The condos are a bit run-down, but very clean and comfortably furnished. The attention to detail on the part of the staff was excellent. They offered excellent advice on local sights and restaurants and provided great coffee, tea and lemonade all day everyday. We were especially impressed with the nice hot tubs and pool area. Our main concerns were the frayed carpet, worn looking drapes and minimal parking offered. In general, it was a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coachwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We stayed at The Wren when we were in town for a summer wedding. It's a great location, walking distance to the Village which has extensive choices for restaurants and shopping. The best things about our condo were the views of Vail Mountain (we were on the 4th floor) and the sound of the river rushing by if we left our sliding door open. It was a short walk down the path by the river to the Ampitheater - what a treat to not have to drive and park if you're in town for a concert. The shuttle buses are available right down the street to take you in to Lionshead or anywhere the Vail Town bus goes. I would love to stay here in the winter! Imagine - lodging right by Vail Village, walking distance to the slopes and free parking. Can't beat that!
Friendly staff, modest pool area, nice community room.
We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skikayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Disorganized front end employees, lost our credit card info (?!) and we had to resubmit. Clean room and in Vail, so that was great. High priced town however. The Wren is showing signs of deteriorating, also, no restaurant on site. A detraction.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor room,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anthembiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
1.3 km away
Evergreen Lodge
Evergreen Lodge
#22 of 30 in Vail
327 reviews
0.3 km away
The Galatyn Lodge
The Galatyn Lodge
#16 of 30 in Vail
57 reviews
0.2 km away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Lion Square Lodge
Lion Square Lodge
#17 of 30 in Vail
242 reviews
0.3 km away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,328 reviews
0.4 km away
Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wren? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wren

Address: 500 S Frontage Rd, Vail, CO 81657
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Vail
Price Range: ₹ 18,762 - ₹ 49,266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Wren 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wren’s convenient, central location assures our Owners and Guests easy access to Vail’s wide variety of year-round outdoor sports and activities. In addition, cultural and entertainment events, specialty shops, galleries, and more than 100 restaurants and nightspots are located nearby.Stay in Vail for an affordable and reasonable nightly rate. Vail Village and Golden Peak are within walking distance. And utilize The Wren’s private skier shuttle during the Winter ski season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Wren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wren Hotel Vail
Wren Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing