We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
Nearby Hotels
Sonnenalp(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$ 231
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sitzmark Lodge at Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$ 148
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Christiania at Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$ 147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Talisa, Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$ 230
US$ 158
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$ 192
US$ 159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Vail Marriott Mountain Resort(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$ 273
US$ 229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 10,979
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sebastian - Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$ 313
US$ 262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Vail Mountain Lodge(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$ 181
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (606)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveller rating
491
65
28
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
491
65
28
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski valetrooftop poolbeautiful hoteltop notchheated floorsskating rinkthe eagle bahn gondolacar servicein room diningoff seasonrock resortsski hoteldinner reservationshotel restaurantturn down serviceapres skilionshead area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 606 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2015

This was our second time staying at the Arrabelle, Vail. Kathryn B., an Arrabelle concierge, is such an asset to the hotel and made our experience both times something that we will always remember fondly! She spent hours making sure our itinerary was just perfect and even responded to a phone call the day before our trip - while she was sick from her house!!! She is just such a lovely person and I can't say enough good things about her. From the moment we arrived at Arrabelle from Vail Eagle, our trip was amazing. Our room was upgraded to a King suite with balcony which was perfect since we have the kids with us. They had their own little room to themselves with the tv and the fireplace. One of my fav aspects of the hotel is the bathroom heated floors. The spa experience was amazing - highly recommended! We did dogsledding, snowmobiling, Game Creek mountain dining, skiing, Adventure Ridge, spa, etc - all from Kathryn's recommendations and they did not disappoint. The Arrabelle ski valet was super convenient and they were so helpful and friendly. They too, went above and beyond to help us out with our equipment when we couldn't figure out where to return everything. There is really nothing bad I can say about this hotel or the people running it. If you go to Vail, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ronald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, General Manager at Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2015

Dear Ronald T,

Your review is such a pleasure to read! We are so proud of the service that Kathryn, our Concierge, was able to provide to your family. We have recognized her efforts based on this review and it means a lot to us that you would take the time to share such praise. In addition, thank you for all of the kind feedback in regards to our Spa, management team, Ski Valet and all of the elements of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for a third trip.

Thank you again,

Jonathan Brownlee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2015

We selected theArrabelle for its location and ice skating rink. We got what we felt was a good price for a hotel room. The room was nice, the pool area was excellent and overlooked the main ski run back the resort base. The beds are extremely comfortable and the breakfasts at the tavern on the square were first rate. We have. 4 yr old so the play ground just p he stairs from the skating rink was a huge added bonus. He loved his first skating experience and didnt want to leave Colorado.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmazz1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, General Manager at Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2015

Dear cmazz1024,

I am so glad to hear that this was such a special trip for your family. We are such a unique place for children and adults alike, given all of the amenities you mentioned. Thank you for the kind words regarding breakfast and all of the elements of your visit. We hope to welcome back soon.

Kind regards,

Jonathan Brownlee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2015

The Arrabelle is one of the premier hotels in Vail, and it has a lot going for it - very nice rooms, friendly and helpful staff, and good location near the lionshead gondola. It is not ski-in, ski-out, despite what some may say. A short walk. And unfortunately, its one drawback is a truly lousy ski valet service where the staff are busy talking to each other and fawning over Arrabelle club members (locals) while ignoring hotel guests. Very annoying experience and not recommended if you want attentive ski valet service.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SkiHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, General Manager at Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2015

Dear SkiHappy,

Thank you kindly for providing us with both a positive and constructive review. It gives me great pleasure to hear that your expectations were met in the quality of your room and that you were able to appreciate the convenience of our location being, as you mentioned, just a short walk away from the Eagle Bahn Gondola. On another note, I would like to sincerely apologize for the quality of service you received from our ski valet team. I assure you that our usual standards are significantly higher than this and that all of our guests, regardless of their affiliations, are usually provided with the utmost service and hospitality throughout their stay. We are always open to valuable feedback and methods of improvement and in turn, I will be sure to follow up with all relevant staff to rectify this. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Arrabelle and create an experience which truly surpasses your expectations, across all aspects of your stay.

Kind regards,

Jonathan Brownlee
General Manager
The Arrabelle at Vail Square, a RockResort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2015

Had not been back to Vail for a few years and wanted to do it right for a family birthday. Even during a hectic month with great snow this prime facility in a prime ski location manages to get you skiing and relaxing afterwards with ease. Our suite was magnificent only outdone by the views. A most memorable family trip.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Chad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, General Manager at Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2015

Dear Chad P,

Firstly, thank you for choosing to celebrate such a special event at our property and secondly, for providing us with a shining review. The Arrabelle certainly prides itself in catering to all members of the family and I am so pleased to hear that your standards were met across the entirety of your stay. I must agree that viewing the snow glazed mountains from the comfort of your own balcony is a luxurious experience in itself – one that should certainly be indulged in at least once! Thank you again for your kind words – we look forward to creating many more memorable experiences for you and your family in the near future.

Kind regards,

Jonathan Brownlee
General Manager
The Arrabelle at Vail Square, a RockResort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2015

We just returned from Vail and had a fantastic stay at The Arrabelle. The best parts of our stay included ski valet, quiet room, heated bathroom floors, rooftop hot tubs, luxurious bedding, in room fireplace and the best valet and bell service we've ever had, The location in Lions Head Village is super convenient to the gondola, lifts, ski school, shopping and fun bars. Yes, it's expensive. Totally worth it if you want to feel pampered. Totally worth it if you kind of dig knowing you're staying in the nicest hotel in Vail.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews