We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 284
US$ 213
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 288/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Christiania at Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$ 296
US$ 279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Talisa, Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$ 525
US$ 223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 253/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$ 339
US$ 306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 479
US$ 439
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marriott's StreamSide Evergreen at Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 385
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Austria Haus Hotel(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$ 290
US$ 240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 288/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Antlers at Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$ 275
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sebastian - Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$ 655
US$ 617
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveller rating
513
68
28
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
513
68
28
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski valetrooftop poolbeautiful hoteltop notchheated floorsthe eagle bahn gondolain room diningcar serviceoff seasonluxury hotelrock resortsdinner reservationsturn down serviceapres skilionshead areahot chocolatebeaver creek
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 631 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2015

We selected theArrabelle for its location and ice skating rink. We got what we felt was a good price for a hotel room. The room was nice, the pool area was excellent and overlooked the main ski run back the resort base. The beds are extremely comfortable and the breakfasts at the tavern on the square were first rate. We have. 4 yr old so the play ground just p he stairs from the skating rink was a huge added bonus. He loved his first skating experience and didnt want to leave Colorado.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmazz1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, General Manager at Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2015

Dear cmazz1024,

I am so glad to hear that this was such a special trip for your family. We are such a unique place for children and adults alike, given all of the amenities you mentioned. Thank you for the kind words regarding breakfast and all of the elements of your visit. We hope to welcome back soon.

Kind regards,

Jonathan Brownlee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2015

The Arrabelle is one of the premier hotels in Vail, and it has a lot going for it - very nice rooms, friendly and helpful staff, and good location near the lionshead gondola. It is not ski-in, ski-out, despite what some may say. A short walk. And unfortunately, its one drawback is a truly lousy ski valet service where the staff are busy talking to each other and fawning over Arrabelle club members (locals) while ignoring hotel guests. Very annoying experience and not recommended if you want attentive ski valet service.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SkiHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, General Manager at Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2015

Dear SkiHappy,

Thank you kindly for providing us with both a positive and constructive review. It gives me great pleasure to hear that your expectations were met in the quality of your room and that you were able to appreciate the convenience of our location being, as you mentioned, just a short walk away from the Eagle Bahn Gondola. On another note, I would like to sincerely apologize for the quality of service you received from our ski valet team. I assure you that our usual standards are significantly higher than this and that all of our guests, regardless of their affiliations, are usually provided with the utmost service and hospitality throughout their stay. We are always open to valuable feedback and methods of improvement and in turn, I will be sure to follow up with all relevant staff to rectify this. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Arrabelle and create an experience which truly surpasses your expectations, across all aspects of your stay.

Kind regards,

Jonathan Brownlee
General Manager
The Arrabelle at Vail Square, a RockResort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2015

Had not been back to Vail for a few years and wanted to do it right for a family birthday. Even during a hectic month with great snow this prime facility in a prime ski location manages to get you skiing and relaxing afterwards with ease. Our suite was magnificent only outdone by the views. A most memorable family trip.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Chad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, General Manager at Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2015

Dear Chad P,

Firstly, thank you for choosing to celebrate such a special event at our property and secondly, for providing us with a shining review. The Arrabelle certainly prides itself in catering to all members of the family and I am so pleased to hear that your standards were met across the entirety of your stay. I must agree that viewing the snow glazed mountains from the comfort of your own balcony is a luxurious experience in itself – one that should certainly be indulged in at least once! Thank you again for your kind words – we look forward to creating many more memorable experiences for you and your family in the near future.

Kind regards,

Jonathan Brownlee
General Manager
The Arrabelle at Vail Square, a RockResort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2015

We just returned from Vail and had a fantastic stay at The Arrabelle. The best parts of our stay included ski valet, quiet room, heated bathroom floors, rooftop hot tubs, luxurious bedding, in room fireplace and the best valet and bell service we've ever had, The location in Lions Head Village is super convenient to the gondola, lifts, ski school, shopping and fun bars. Yes, it's expensive. Totally worth it if you want to feel pampered. Totally worth it if you kind of dig knowing you're staying in the nicest hotel in Vail.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2015

I recently stayed at the Arrabelle for a ski vacation with my son. I'll start with the positives:

1. The location is great. It's adjacent to the Eagle Bahn gondola and born free lift. The ski valet next to the gondola is really convenient.

2. The service is generally very good.

3. The hotel is beautiful.

Here's the bad:

For us the noise was terrible. When we arrived, the clerk at the front desk told me I had been upgraded to an executive room, with a king bed, a pull-out sofa, a seating area, and a balcony with a mountain view. All of this was true and the room was great. After the first night, I realized that we were placed in a lock-out, adjacent to a larger suite. I'm guessing the suite next to us was occupied by an owner at the Arrabelle (the condos are for sale) as the had a dog with them. Between the dog, the kids, and the mother, the noise was non-stop. I complained twice to the folks at the desk about it, but nothing was done. There was no offer to move us to a different room (I'm guessing the hotel was full) and no follow-up call was made to ask how things were going. The noise was really unacceptably loud between 6-8 AM and after 4 PM every day.

My advice if you choose to stay at the Arrabelle: insist on staying in a room that is not a lock-out connected to a larger suite.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank robinpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews