We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Wedding - Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Our experience at The Arrabelle was amazing. We stayed 7 days for our Wedding Reception and had the time of our lives. We had a one-bedroom with a full kitchen and more living space then we could use. Our private patio was huge and had views of both the mountain and Lionshead Village. The entire staff was more the helpful and made our stay worry free. The Tavern is a great place to unwind after a day of hiking or walking around town. We had our Wedding Reception in The Great Room and it was the perfect location with great views. Again, the staff and involved in planning our reception was amazing to work work. Tha value of the room and overall experience was perfect. We will be making the trip back next September.

Room Tip: Check the RockResorts web page for package deals and don't worry about which room you get. They...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArizonaHeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (603)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

475 - 479 of 603 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2011

The hotel is right in the heart of the smaller village in Vail - right near Eagle Bahn lift. The room was spacious and we had a great view with a little balcony. The pool was a little smaller than expected, but other than that, it was perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OnVaca22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We just spent 2 nights at the hotel. We were " upgraded" to a 1 bedroom condo unit we had one & friends have another; so it was nice to compare rooms. The finished of both are very nice & the property is very well maintained. They have a beautiful patio area at the base of the mountain for breakfast & lunch. IF it had been ski season the location of this hotel would be hard to find better. Wonderful spa!

2 minor negatives=
1. The "condo" units are across the mall area. This did take away from the ambiance of the hotel. Kind of a pain to get to the lobby & valet.
2. The service was average. We have stayed at other hotels, in Vail, of the same price range and they are ready when you arrive & take you to your room, ect. At Arrabelle, they pointed across the court yard and said, " Look for the elevator beyond the sign." I know it's summer but it was a bit of a let down.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4TravelColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryanAustin, General Manager at Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2011

Thank you for posting your comments and sharing them with us. I appreciate your feedback on the not being escorted to your condo and have reviewed this with our front office staff as it is a standard that all our guests are escorted to their room. I'm please that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will choose to stay with us at The Arrabelle on your next visit to Vail. Please do not hesitate to call me if I can be of any assistance with accomodation arrangements or special requests. We look forward to having you return on your next visit.

Kind regards,


Bryan Austin
Vice President and Area General Manager
The Arrabelle at Vail Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

First trip to Vail, and the Arrabelle was an excellent venue. Concierge and front desk staff were very attentive and nice. Rooms were excellent, large bathrooms, huge beds. Pool area had a great view. Cannot beat the location.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank osutravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryanAustin, General Manager at Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2011

Thank you for your comments and posting them on TripAdvisor. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed The Arrabelle because of our location and service, we truly believe our staff is our most important asset. We look forward to having you return on your next visit to Vail, Colorado.

Kind regards,


Bryan Austin
Vice President and Area General Manager
The Arrabelle at Vail Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We have stayed at the Arrabelle several times since it opened in conjunction with my husband's work and I just LOVE everything about the place. The bathrooms are gorgeous and have a TV, there is a little fridge/bar area, large balconies with great views, a marvelously comfy bed and fireplaces, not to mention a rooftop pool that hardly anyone uses! I missed going there this year but they were booked up. The only thing I would quibble with is that it's hard to get late-night room service. Not impossible, but your choices are limited and generally, after 10 or so, it's a challenge. That said, the one good thing about Vail in my opinion would be the Arrabelle. I hope we can come back soon.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmericanObserver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryanAustin, General Manager at Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2011

Thank you for your review and posting your comments. We value all feedback from our guests and I pleased to hear you enjoyed your past stays with us. Please look me up on your next visit to the Arrabelle I would enjoy meeting you in person. If I can be of any assistance with future reservation or any special needs please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards,

Bryan Austin
Vice President and Area General Manager
The Arrabelle at Vail Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.9 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
1 km away
The Sebastian - Vail
1.3 km away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 31 in Vail
1,337 reviews
0.1 km away
Lion Square Lodge
Lion Square Lodge
#17 of 31 in Vail
246 reviews
1.5 km away
Vail Mountain Lodge
Vail Mountain Lodge
#7 of 31 in Vail
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort

Address: 675 Lionshead Place, Vail, CO 81657-5214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Vail
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vail
#4 Business Hotel in Vail
#4 Spa Hotel in Vail
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#6 Family Hotel in Vail
Price Range: ₹ 23,662 - ₹ 1,87,427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort 5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the base of Vail Mountain, in the heart of Lionshead, The Arrabelle at Vail Square offers a premium service in a unique location. Inspired by the grand hotels of Europe's historic alpine villages, The Arrabelle at Vail Square combines timeless elegance, European charm and impeccable service. Dine at Tavern on the Square's mountainside patio, unwind at the award-winning RockResorts Spa, or take advantage of the other extraordinary amenities including slopeside ski valet, rooftop hot tubs and lap pool, state-of- the-art fitness center and more. Treat yourself to the ultimate luxury resort experience in Vail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrabelle At Vail Square, a Rock Hotel Vail
Arrabelle Vail Square
Arrabelle Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing