We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent breakfast”

Westside Cafe & Market
Ranked #3 of 129 Restaurants in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, View
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Exit 173
Transit: The town of Vail and eco bus services.
Description: Established in 2002, The Westside Cafe quickly became a local's favorite. 11 Years later, The Westside Cafe has won numerous awards and accolades for their consistently great food & service. Enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner in a relaxed, olde Colorado themed atmosphere. Great for one or for the entire family, kids are welcome. Consciously priced, amazing value, The Westside Cafe!
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed a great breakfast at Westside Cafe. Once again, trip advisor led us to a gem. They have a poached egg section on the menu that was very diverse. The waitress recommended the bison. The southwest had avocado and it was also delicious. Kids loved the waffles and monkey bread French toast.

Thank Theferros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westside-Vail, Owner at Westside Cafe & Market, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Theferros,

Thanks for joining us and thanks for sharing your 5 star experience on TripAdvisor! Sounds like the entire family had a good meal. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (960)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 960 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Been here years ago, I think for breakfast, and remembering how amazing it was. But have to say, lunch today was not impressive. Soup was overpriced and lukewarm. Salad was nothing too special. Sliders were ok, but a lot of bread. I was hoping for better experience especially since it’s rated #3.
The service was very good however.

Thank Polly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westside-Vail, Owner at Westside Cafe & Market, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Polly O,

Thanks for coming back to join us. Sorry to hear your lunch didn't live up to expectations. We take our reviews seriously and use them to improve. We've spoken to our kitchen staff to address these issues so they don't continue.

Thanks again. We hope to see you soon.

-Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My go-to breakfast spot in Vail, especially when friends and family come to visit. The food and service are always great, and the bloodies are huge and awesome. Bring back the gobble gobble and the hangover cure!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank zilchweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westside-Vail, Owner at Westside Cafe & Market, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Zilchweb,

Thanks for joining us and thanks for sharing your 5 star experience on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate you entertaining your friends and family at our restaurant!

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Super yummy food, lunch is amazing.
Love the Ruben and some other items on lunch .I have tried diner too, but the portions was so small that we left hungry. And the bloody Marys - to die for- super good

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank brielle0875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westside-Vail, Owner at Westside Cafe & Market, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Brielle0875,

Thanks for joining us and thanks for sharing your 5 star experience on TripAdvisor. Glad you love the lunch menu. We'll address some of your dinner menu concerns to ensure they don't continue. Thanks for making us aware of them.

Hope to see you again soon.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place to get some cheap tasty food. Don’t come hungry as the portion sizes are small. The pork green chili is worth a visit. I ate here last year and found the food and the service to be a bit better than this year but worth a trip if you are in Vail and have a car.

Thank Munp96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westside-Vail, Owner at Westside Cafe & Market, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Munp96,

Thanks for coming back to visit us. We take our reviews seriously and use them to improve. Sorry we weren't as good as years previous. We'll address this with our team to make sure it doesn't continue.

Hope to see you next time you're in town!

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Westside Cafe & Market? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing