We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“We had an Awesome time, you'll love the food and it comes with a sweet view!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alpine Creek Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vail
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alpine Creek Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Vail B&B and Inns
Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We had an Awesome time, you'll love the food and it comes with a sweet view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2010

It was our first time to Vail, and we had a great time. It was easy to catch a bus, the stop is just 50 yards or less from the front door. Audrey and Christian will cook you a breakfeast so big you won't be hungry until dinner time. The coffee was great. For the price and experience, you can't beat this deal in vail! For couples this is a great place.

Buy your lift tickets at least 7 days in advance(online at vail site or other travel site) or more, other wise you will pay 20-30% more and Vail lift tickets are expensive. You don't have to rent a car, but there is a lot of stuff to see and do in and around that area, so it would make it easier to get around, if you want to do more than just ski.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LemTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
26
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Deerfield
Level Contributor
263 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2009

Although we had a hard time initially finding the house (even with our GPS) the inn keepers Audrey and Christian directed us in and made us feel like we were guests in their home. Our room was clean and comfortable and we loved the river running outside our window. Slept great! We had wireless Internet access. breakfast was perfect for us and Audrey and Christian made us feel like new friends. Although we only stayed one night - we would both definitely stay for a longer period of time. Ski season must be awesome! But so was September.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2009

We stayed at the Alpine Creek Bed and Breakfast in Vail, Co. from Christmas thru New Year’s Day 2009. We have stayed at B&B’s all over the world and rate the Alpine Creek as one of our best experiences.
The Alpine Creek was not only a great place to stay but a home away from home while in Vail. The owners Trudie and Rick went out of there way to help us with anything we needed. And we could hardly wait for our gourmet breakfasts prepared every morning by the inn keepers Audrey and Christian.
The Alpine is set back from the road and is about 30 yards to the free bus stop. There is parking if you have a car. The bus takes about 10-12 minutes to get to Lionshead.
The bedrooms and baths are very nicely appointed and spotless with a great view of beautiful Gore Creek only a few yards away. I’m sure in the Summer we would have our patio door open all the time for the wonderful Vail experience!
The living/great room is upstairs with a television, books, comfortable chairs, a magnificent view, and a cozy fireplace. Our hosts went to great lengths to give us the information we needed to find the best local restaurants and activates.
There is a good reason the Alpine Creek is #1 …we will return!

  • Liked — Charm and value!
  • Disliked — That we had to leave!
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Trekker99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2008

We had a wonderful stay at the Alpine Creek Bed and Breakfast over the Christmas Holidays. The breakfasts were scrumptious the owners Trudie and Rick made us feel right at home. The Innkeepers, Christian and Audrey were gracious and caring hosts who were always there for us when we needed them. They had all the knowledge we needed to help us feel like "locals" during our stay. Audrey made home made cookies and chocolates for us and Christian cooked up the most amazing eggs benedict we ever tasted! Trudie even made homemade traditional Christmas cake called Weihnachtsstollen, which she shared with us. They even put a candle in the blueberry pancakes and sang happy birthday to Mark in celebration of his "big 40". We are so happy to have found such a lovely place to stay. Oh by the way, did I mention the skiing was FANTASTIC!!!!

  • Liked — The breakfasts and the views
  • Disliked — Riding the bus
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TotheBeach55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, NE
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Alpine B & B for a weekend anniversary get away, and it was one of the best experiences we've had! It was a short stay but very memorable. We were greeted with a smile by the owner even though it was quite late when we arrived! The rooms were clean and comfortable with a touch of european decor. It really felt like a house! The breakfasts were delicious, belgian waffles and omlets, both days made fresh when we woke up. We left our patio door open all night to listen to the creek bubble behind the house. The bus stop is very close, but no need because the owner gave us a ride into town, such a nice woman! Very centrally located with a nice view. Only two suites to rent so it's not too loud or busy, just perfect for a quiet get-away. We'll definitely stay again :)

  • Liked — Friendly staff, great food, home-like feel
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Chrisseroo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
3.9 km away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#4 of 31 in Vail
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
3.4 km away
The Sebastian - Vail
3.1 km away
Evergreen Lodge
Evergreen Lodge
#24 of 31 in Vail
3.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
3.8 km away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#7 of 31 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
3.3 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Creek Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Creek Bed and Breakfast

Property: Alpine Creek Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1850 S Frontage Rd W Unit 3, Vail, CO 81657-4370
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Vail
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,828 - ₹ 11,232
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The sight and sounds of Vail's signature mountain stream create the perfect setting for cozy winter breakfasts, tranquil summer fly fishing or peaceful nighttime slumber. This beautiful private home is situated along the banks of Gore Creek, the sparkling ribbon that weaves through Colorado's premier outdoor destination. A hearty breakfast is served each morning during the ski season, and a lighter fare is offered in the summer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alpine Creek b&b
Alpine Creek Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing