We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair”
Review of Vail Run Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vail Run Resort
Ranked #13 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Vail
Reviewed 22 July 2007

We just spent a week at Vail Run. It was a little dated but very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a great deal of noise from the interstate and since it doesn't have air conditioning you have to have the windows open. It is very loud. The parking garage is convenient. Don't get there early. When they say move in time is 4:00 pm they mean it. Pool and hot tub were nice

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Silkey51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (86)
There are newer reviews for Vail Run Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 82 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2007

Stayed at Vail Run Resort recently and I must say the location is good if you don' t mind being directly on the interstate. I was expecting something more lodgey, but since I had never been to Vail that's my fault. My main complaint was there very limited cable tv service. No News Channels, Weather Channel, etc. Just local TV. Some might find it refreshing to be cut off from the world, but I find it annoying! Staff is very nice. Parking is convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ws10024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2007

I used a timeshare exchange to get here. My husband and I were desperate for a Denver area ski trip with our friends. We thought "It's a heck of a lot closer than Florida!". The resort itself is fine. It's just a little outdated. The shuttle service is nice but you have to plan your town travels around the schedule (which is fine during high ski pick up and drop off) otherwise you spend lots of time drinking more or waiting in the cold for the next trip around.

Our room was okay. We had a one bedroom with this horribly loud plastic slider door divider to the living room where our friends were on the sleeper sofa. God forbid you had to use the bathroom in the middle of the night - the door was loud and creaky!

Speaking of the bathroom - tiny! I almost slipped and killed myself on the tub mat. And the note on the mirror indicating that the door must be kept shut so that the steam wouldn't set off the building's fire alarm should have been a clue. No hairdryer but the helpful front desk staff will give you one. The water was inconsistent - scalding hot and icy cold.

One highlight is the people. Really helpful, informative and friendly. Unfortunately the facilities don't compare to the service.

The skiing was fantastic. The room and resort? Not so much....

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Flafreckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2006

My husband and I just spent a week at the Vail Run Resort in Vail, Co. We stayed in the studio room. When we first walked in the room we were very happy. We saw 2 doors and figured that must be the bedroom. We were wrong. The only beds that are in the studio are 2 pull out couches. The bed was horrible. My husband ended up sleeping on the couch (not on the pull out) and I pulled the matress off the couch and slept on the floor. We talked with another couple - and they were doing the same exact thing. The other aspects of the room are nice. We had a full kitchen, a fireplace, bathroom, nice furniture (coffee tables, lamps, table and chairs), and a really cool antler light fixture. Our room also had a balcony with 2 chairs. The pool and hot tub are nice. There is also a gas grill by the pool with all the utensils you'll need. You just take your food down to the grill, sit on the patio furniture while your food cooks. There is a parking garage underneath the resort to keep your car in - it's nice to keep it out of the rain, etc. Overall we enjoyed our stay at Vail Run. Our only complaint is the pull out couches.
The workers at Vail Run are very friendly and helpful. They can answer your questions - and are just fun to talk with.

We would recommend driving to other towns during your stay. There is so much to see in Colorado - and Vail doesn't have it all. We drove to Leadville and Glenwood Springs to go hiking. We rafted with Rock Gardens in Glenwood (MUCH cheaper than Nova Guides). We drove to Estes Park and went through the Rocky Mountain National Park.
Vail is a very nice town. My husband and I are laid back and we couldn't find too many "fun" restaurants to eat at. Everything is fancy. We did like Garfinkle's in Lionshead Village and Pazzo's Pizza in Vail Village. We rented bikes for a couple of hours and rode all around Vail Vilage. That was fun. Check out the Betty Ford Garden - very pretty. On Sunday afternoons there is a farmer's market in Vail (9 -3). You have to go to it. It's great to walk around, sample great food, listen to music, and buy some really neat items. I enjoyed this a lot.

Have Fun :)

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
11  Thank HunterLilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2005

We have stayed at the Vail Run Resort during President's Week for the past two years. The condos have everything to provide a relaxing vacation. Units are spacious with a full kitchen that has been recently updated with Corian countertops. Their is an indoor hottub and a heated pool which is both indoor and outdoor. Free internet service is in the lounge area. The resort runs a shuttle to the town of Vail several times and day and there is also public bus service that picks you up right at the door. Underground parking provides a safe place for your car. The resort is a great value for the money.-

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
27  Thank timesharetraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
1.3 km away
Evergreen Lodge
Evergreen Lodge
#22 of 30 in Vail
319 reviews
2.3 km away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,271 reviews
2.0 km away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#6 of 30 in Vail
501 reviews
2.6 km away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#4 of 30 in Vail
622 reviews
0.2 km away
Simba Run Vail Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vail Run Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vail Run Resort

Address: 1000 Lions Ridge Loop, Vail, CO 81657
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Vail
Price Range: ₹ 7,224 - ₹ 26,487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vail Run Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vail Run Resort is a 54 unit fixed week timeshare property. The Resort offers for rent studios, one/two bedrooms Condominiums, Executive Penthouses and Presidential Suites with fully equipped kitchen, fireplace and a sofa sleeper in the living room (sleeping capacity 2-10).Each unit is unique. The Resort itself offers a Gym with weights and cardio equipment, a heated outdoor swimming pool, a hot tub, sauna, game room, free wireless Internet, free outdoor parking for one vehicle, lounge with complementary coffee, hot chocolate, tea, computers, and local newspapers. During the ski season the Resort has a complimentary shuttle to the ski slopes. Vail Run Resort strictly adheres to the 4:00 PM Saturday Check-in time. No early check-ins are allowed as the time is reserved for realtors and perspective owners to view the property. All owners and guests must checkout by 11:00 AM on Saturday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vail Run Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vail Run Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing