We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
34
27
20
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
27
20
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marriott timeshare wood burning fireplace king bed was very comfortable great equipment loft bedroom washers and dryers shuttle service time share full bath early october winter season main village balcony overlooking perfect location easy access gore creek units
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Spent a week in Douglas building in early October while the Aspens were gold. Vail was absolutely beautiful. Our condo was excellent and the staff was friendly and helpful. Our condo had a nice view of the mountain across I70, the king bed was very comfortable, and the kitchen had everything we needed. The Internet was fast and reliable. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TXtraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's StreamSide Douglas at Vail, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for a perfect review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Vail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Four of us stayed a week, and the place rated a 'fair'.

Furniture is dated. Lighting in the unit was grim. Units up front hear Noisy I-70 traffic. Units in the rear face a steep wall of dirt - very claustrophobic, and darkens the rooms.

Our first time trying a time share, and learned it's not for us!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank chobbsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's StreamSide Douglas at Vail, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review. It is very important to us and has been shared with our senior resort management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Great staff. I was never hassled. Kitchen well stocked. Plenty of parking. Indoor outdoor pool. Beds and pillows as always with Marriott were wonderful. Sports bar, state store and shopping market were within walking distance. They also provide a free shuttle service to local Vail hotspots. Could not be more pleased

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A202RYjoeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's StreamSide Douglas at Vail, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Joe, thank you for a perfect review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here in Vail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

I had made reservations and unfortunately did not see the No Air Conditioning notice at the bottom of my reservation confirmation. Having no air would not have been a horrible problem because there are doors and windows that can be opened and Vail is not excessively hot during the summer, but the traffic noise with the windows open was terrible. When I complained at check out about the lack of air and the noise I was basically told they take care of the owners and they didn't have a problem with it and that it was on my confirmation so I should have read the entire confirmation. The property itself is beautiful. There is transportation to restaurants and shopping. The exercise room has great equipment. The rooms are spacious. Just don't expect to be treated as you would be if you were a guest of Marriott hotels. If you do stay here ask to be placed on the back side away from the traffic noise.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's StreamSide Douglas at Vail, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review. Your feedback is very important to us and has been shared with our senior resort management. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

My daughter and I had a wedding to attend on top of Val Mountain on July 1st. Beautiful place for a wedding by the way! We stayed two weeks at Marriott Streamside. The first week was at Birch and the second at Douglas. The units were absolutely spotless and well furnished with everything we needed. The pull out couches were surprisingly comfortable and well supplied with bedding. The windows in each of the units opened to let in the clean fresh mountain air. The office staff was very helpful especially Brandon. We loved the shuttles that left on the hour to almost anywhere we wanted to go locally. There was a Safeway Food store 5 minutes away. The Streamside is very nicely situated and convenient to everything.

Room Tip: Douglas and Evergreen are a little further up the hill and away from the sound from I-70
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 38yearresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's StreamSide Douglas at Vail, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you for a perfect review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here in Vail. We hope you will join us again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews