We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & perfectly clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
western US
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Great location & perfectly clean”
Reviewed 5 September 2012

This property has a new GM and some kinks need to be worked out. The flame Restaurant had lovely atmosphere, views of the mountains but the music was the worst...Janis Joplin does not say 5 star resort, upscale dining. The wait staff was extremely professional and well trained. Our was completely wrong & the manager came over to offer her apologies & to show concern, which we appreciated since they only had 4 tables at the time.

The rooms are clean, spacious and offer gorgeous views. The beds are very comfortable & I suggest using the humidifier all day & all night in the room. Stock your mini bar with water, as they are completely empty & at 2 a.m. you will wake up and find you have nothing...

The pool was well staffed with the most courteous & helpful staff members- despite being exceptionally busy. The pool menu leaves a lot to be desired if you do not eat wild game, or meat. No snacks available or printed children's menus, and pool service ends way to early!!

If you are checking in with a child- let them know. They will go the extra mile, as in all Four Season's, with special treats upon your arrival. They did a great job of this for our friends, but it took 2 calls to the front desk on two days, and finally on day 3, a call to the front desk manager, it was taken care of for our child. She travels to many Four Season's per year and yes, she looks forward to this part of out travels every time. We felt silly asking-but really, we should not have had to...

The valet service took great care of us & the bottled waters for our trip home were a nice parting touch. Overall, this is a nice, quiet resort close to shops, restaurants and happenings.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveltounravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay, as it's guests like you who help us to continually improve. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our rooms (our standard rooms are 575 square feet), which are definitely spacious. We do stock mini bars specific to guests' preferences, so let us know next time what you'd like to see! We are definitely a family destination, so I again thank you for the specifics on what you enjoyed and how we can improve our product for children and families alike.

We hope to have you as a guest again soon!

Sincerely,
Jim Guttau
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

998 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    799
    122
    54
    14
    9
See reviews for
312
406
17
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
denver, colorado
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Stayed over labor day weekend with family. The hotel is right in Vail Village and you can walk to everything. The lobby, pool, spa, and rooms are all fantastic. The service is outstanding, especially by the pool where they make up your chair and bring around special treats throughout the day. The pool service is what sets apart Four Seasons from Ritz Carltons. The locker rooms are very spacious with hot/cold tubs sauna and steam rooms. The room was also very spacious and well laid out with a fairly large closet. The staff left my daughter a stuffed animal on her bed and also came back later to deliver a "teen amenity", which was a box of popcorn, a chocolate in the shape of an i pod and a coke. My daughter loved this and also enjoyed the teen room, which had apple computers, fooseball, and xbox live. We ate lunch and breakfast at the hotel, both were excellent. Valet is $25 and resort fee is $30 so add $55 to your nightly rate. Worth every penny as this is one of the best places I have ever stayed.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clarkgriswold817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
We thank you for your recent Labor Day visit and taking the time to write a review here.

I enjoyed reading your compliments on our pool/spa, especially the staff. We try to make every stay special, and our teenage guests are definitely not overlooked!

Please visit again soon.

Jim Guttau
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

An amazing location, service, experience. Can't imagine it gets much better than the Four Seasons. It provides direct access to Vail Village, the mountain, running paths, and the Gondola to take you and your mountain bike to the top. The Four Seasons treats every guest like royalty.

Room Tip: The higher floors have a much better view of the mountains, and Vail Village.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nedvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
I am glad to hear you enjoyed our convenient location in Vail Village--near the mountain, a bus stop and so on!

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Jim Guttau
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 631 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Whether you are a romantic couple, a group of friends, or a winter sports loving family, The Four Seasons Resort in Vail has what you need for a great vacation. For my family, it is the winter sports and skiing that attract us to Vail.

You have a huge variety of lodging to choose from here- from luxurious rooms with gorgeous views to suites to actual homes! Even the "ordinary" rooms have big comfortable beds (and you can get hypoallergenic bedding and orthopedic pillows on request) , plush furnishings, large plasma LCD tvs, dvd players, cable, clock/radios, ironing boards/irons, coffee/tea makers and wonderful bathrooms with a separate glassed in shower and large soaking tub, double sinks, and lighted makeup mirrors. There are L'Occitane bath products and luxurious towels and robes. You get housekeeping twice a day and ice brought in at night. Every comfort is seen to.

I appreciate the fact that they have whirlpool/hot tubs that are adults only (they have separate ones for kids). Talk about luxury- this is one resort where you leave the pool only to be handed heated towels and a warm drink. The spa is excellent and offers many different treatments and you will adore the exercise facilities. They not only have some deluxe equipment but even classes by certified trainers. You'll want to workout when you see this facility!

Breakfast is excellent too. At Flame, you can get Bircher Berry Muesli, breakfast pastries, different types of muffins, steel cut oatmeal with berries and brown syrup and more. Our favorites include the Palisade Peach Stuffed Toast (picture caramelized peaches, mascarpone cheese, and maple syrup), the chocolate croissants, the cinnamon rolls, and oh yes, the raspberry bear claws. Lunch is okay here- especially if you try the Colorado Peach Apricot Gazpacho soup with a filling salad or sandwich and one of the divine shakes. The Key Lime Pie Shake is oh so good and the Nutella, Oreo, and Bananas Foster ones aren't far behind.

There are a lot of activities and even a ski concierge! You are right at the Vail Village and this is a winter paradise. There are loads of things for couples, friends, and families to do in the other seasons but I have to say that Vail is pure magic in the winter!!

Room Tip: Get a mountain view if you can. The village view is fine but the mountains will take your breath awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank terril435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Thank you for your recent review of our Resort! I am glad you have found our property to be the perfect winter getaway for your family.

Our luxuriously appointed guest rooms are often the highlight for most visitors, especially the large soaking tubs you mention.

Additionally, our heated pool is also a favorite--year-round. A definite showpiece of our Resort!

Please visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Jim Guttau
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

I attended a conference here. I booked for 2 nights. Evening before arriving I called concierge and informed my plans changed and I needed to leave after only 1 night so can she arrange return taxi to airport? She did. Then my flt was very delayed so when I finally checked in (at 5am) I told them I'd need to checkout same day. They informed me i would be charged 2 nights even though I informed them earlier of my departure. I've never (in any hotel much less a FS) have been charged the entire stay for an early checkout. They said if I had booked for 30 days and checked out after the first day I'd still be charged the other 29. They blamed it on the conference organizers but the truth is they just wanted to take my money. I ended up paying $700+ for a shower then checking out 2 hours after checking in. So much for the esteemed service level of Four Seasons. It doesn't matter how nice your property is - if you're going to steal from your guests I guarantee they won't be happy.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank eltongore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vail
0.1 km away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.9 km away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.5 km away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,260 reviews
14.1 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
1.0 km away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#4 of 30 in Vail
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail

Property: Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Address: 1 Vail Rd, Vail, CO 81657-5701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Vail
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vail
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#5 Family Hotel in Vail
Price range (per night): ₹ 20,920 - ₹ 1,35,276
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail 5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the gateway to Vail Village, Four Seasons Resort Vail presents a fresh interpretation of a grand alpine hotel. With 121 guestrooms, 19 Residence Club units and 16 Private Residences, the Resort features amazing mountain views, a signature restaurant, Flame, and full-service Spa with 13 treatment rooms. The heated pool, flanked by a fireplace, is open year-round. In winter, skiing is a breeze with the Four Seasons Ski Concierge at the base of the Vista Bahn chairlift. In summer, families discover dazzling outdoor enjoyment, with an abundance of activities including horseback riding, fly fishing, zip lining, rafting, biking and more. With the largest guestrooms in all of Vail Valley — each with a soaking tub and a stone fireplace — you may not want to leave the room! Yet the Resort is just steps away to Village nightlife, shopping, al fresco dining and the renowned Village "apres" lifestyle Vail is known for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Vail Hotel Vail
4 Seasons Resort Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing