We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Vail
Nearby Hotels
Tivoli Lodge(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$ 228
US$ 135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Marriott's StreamSide Douglas at Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$ 187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 631
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 579
US$ 343
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Talisa, Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$ 205
US$ 167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$ 236
US$ 203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Austria Haus Hotel(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$ 202
US$ 153
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sebastian - Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$ 552
US$ 522
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Vail Mountain Lodge(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$ 291
US$ 283
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
10
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
4
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2018

We arrived at the DoubleTree after a long journey and it was a great relief to be greeted by such welcoming, knowledgeable and friendly staff. We were also given complimentary cookies straight away, which was a nice bonus! The staff were helpful throughout our stay. The rental shop was also on site, which was useful and we were given 30% off!
The facilities were fantastic as the gym, pool and jacuzzi were of an excellent standard. We were also asked if we wanted drinks brought out whilst in the jacuzzi. You almost didn't want to go skiing!
The room was comfortable, modern and clean. The toiletries were also a nice extra.
The hotel's only downfall is that it is just outside of the resort, so transport is required to get to the slopes. The hotel has its own shuttle, which is called as and when guests need it. I never waited more than 2 minutes! It finishes running late in the evening, so there was no concern about returning from vail after a meal/drinks. The vail resort bus also runs till 2am and stops outside the hotel, which can be a good option for international visitors unable to call the shuttle from vail.
All in all, fantastic holiday, fantastic hotel. The customer service was impeccable and the hotel was great value for money.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank HRLob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Vail, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! As a new property, it is great to hear feedback such as this, and we strive to make everyone's stay as fantastic as yours. Our completely renovated pool and hot tub and fire pits have been a huge addition to all of our amenities that we offer here at The DoubleTree by Hilton - Vail. I am also glad the the shuttle service to and from the mountain is convenient, so although not in Vail Village, it seems as though we are just steps away!

Best,
Michael Nelson
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

Hotel renovation turned out really good! Absolutely wonderful staff. Free shuttle service drops you right where you need to be in Vail village or Lionshead. Will be much better once they have food service in the hotel bar. This hotel was a much needed addition to the Vail ski area as many business travelers use Hilton brand so it’s nice to either get your HHonors points or use them when your here.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank KACO-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Vail, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

KACO-11,

Thank you very much for your response! As the ONLY HILTON in Vail Valley we were very exited to open our doors to all of the Hilton Honors members. We are also anxiously awaiting the opening of our restaurant Pivot62, but do have our Made Market open in the meantime. Thank you so much for your kind words, and hope to have you back soon!

Best,
Michael Nelson
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

The hotel space is beautiful both inside the hotel and outside at the pool and hottub area. The staff is super friendly and willing to help. The hotel is next to the west vail shopping center and an easy walk for dinner and/or groceries at Safeway. The shuttle was on-demand as occupancy was low but the vail city bus is also a free and easy option for travel within the city with the stop being close to the property. Music in the lobby bar nightly as well as shuffleboard are great additions that make it fun to hang out and enjoy the property. Final plus, as a diamond member, breakfast was included at the attached Westside Cafe which has some of the best breakfast in all of Vail.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank China101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Vail, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

China101,

It was a pleasure having you here at the newly remolded DoubleTree by Hilton - Vail!! We are so happy that you found our staff as inviting and friendly, as that is what we pride our hotel in. The shuffleboard table has been a huge success, as well as the renovated pool, hot tub and fire pits, so we are so happy you were able to enjoy you time with us! Hope to see you soon!

Best,
Michael Nelson
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

The Doubletree in Vail is an old Holiday Inn that has had a serious facelift. My visit there was due to a family member who was in the nearby Vail Hospital. The staff went above and beyond to help me out with everything I needed. I cannot give the people there a high enough rating. They would be reason enough to return.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dlpil0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Vail, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

We appreciate your review very much! We are sorry for the reason of your stay, but we are so glad that we were able to make your stay more comfortable. There is no question that the hotel looks quite different from the old days, and everyone who walks through is pleasantly surprised. We appreciate your kind words for our staff, as we are lucky to have such a great team here at The DoubleTree by Hilton - Vail!

Best,
Michael Nelson
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Went in to check out the renovation. The lobby looks fantastic. Michael Nelson the front office manager came by to check and make sure we were enjoying ourselves. Shortly after that Tommy the food and beverage manager came by to offer us fresh baked cookies. Felt very well taken care of. We had an excellent time, and will surely be back soon.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Sammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews