We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly spacious and pleasant accommodation for our small family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Vail Spa Condominiums
Ranked #17 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Vail
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 17 August 2010

I'm gonna start right out with my only complaint: when we arrived, our condo was terribly stuffy and hot, and without AC it took us a good while with open windows to freshen it up. The house staff were great though, and got us a couple of large box fans. In fact, overall the staff were superb, very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.

We came up here to chill and do some light backpacking after a few days in Denver and this was a perfect base of operations. We were surprised at the size and layout of the apartment when we arrived, we'd kinda expected a cramped hotel-suite style space but this was far better and felt much more homely and inviting. There was plenty room for our high-energy 4 year old son to charge about safely and securely. The complex was very quiet and peaceful, except for construction noise from the nearby road outside when we opened windows. Although we ate out, the place was well-equipped for basic cooking and entertainment. Location was perfect for the gondola - about a 5 minute walk - and only a minute from the free shuttle into town. We even had a mountain view from our condo - I guess you can't blame the accommodation for the rain!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DisparateDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2010

The area was noisy due to construction, but the location was good and the staff was excellent. Condo was tasteful and very clean. Covered parking was nice and elevators accessable to every floor. Very flexable on early check ins and late check outs.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merickson01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2010

As the trip leader for the Ski Club of Wash DC's (SCWDC) trip to Vail, we were looking for a quality place to reinforce the quality skiing. We found it! Vail Spa is exceptional. Their treatment of their clients, whether a guest leasing an owners members condo, or that owner is as a favorate family member. The staff is helpful, friendly, courteous (all the boy scout attributes). The condos themself are appointed with individual quality touches; as if the owners are competing amongst themselves for the best one. I think I stayed in the best one; it was spatious enough for all my trip participants to enjoy apres ski events with marble counters, western appointments, and a large outside deck area.

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TBroton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2010

We stayed for two weeks in a large two story 3bed/3bathroom penthouse apartment No.#508. It was beautifully appointment with rich furnishings and had a great view of the home run ski slope at Liomshead. It had every conceivable mod-con in the kitchen and and new Sony TV's in each bedroom. The other benefit was free wireless internet. The hotel had a small gym, outdoor and indoor pools and spas, and the housekeeping were helpful and friendly. Further, the hotel offered free basement parking. There was only one negative - despite double glazed windows, the noise from the I70 hightway was annoying and and our apartment was NOT on the highway sideof the building. Some family members took to wearing earplugs to get a good night sleep. Would I come back again? - probably...but with earplugs.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkierAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2010

We stayed at Vail Spa in February of 2010 with a group of 25 from Florida. Overall it was a pleasant experience. Like others have said every unit is individually owned so you don't know exactly what you're going to get. Our unit, east 308 was very nice. It's a 3/3 with 1800 square feet and a beautiful view of the mountain, granite counter tops and beautiful wood cabinets. Some of the 2/2 units weren't as newly updated, with linoleum counter tops and some funky decorating schemes. If you stay here make sure you ask for units without road noise from I-70. The lower floors are quieter.
The walk to the gondola is a bit of a trek especially carrying skis etc. We found the fastest way to the Two Elk Lodge and Back Bowls on top of the mountain is to catch the free Vail Village shuttle and stay on it till the Golden Peak stop after the Main Vail Village stop, then get on the Riva Bahn Express Lift. From there you can either get off half way and get on the Highline Express lift or stay on and take the Northwoods Express. Get on the Sourdough Lift to get to Two Elk Lodge. From condo to top of the mountain is 45 minutes.

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kegabeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.3 km away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
1.8 km away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,291 reviews
2.1 km away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Lion Square Lodge
Lion Square Lodge
#18 of 30 in Vail
239 reviews
1.6 km away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
1.1 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Vail Spa Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vail Spa Condominiums

Address: 710 W Lionshead Cir, Vail, CO 81657-5069
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Vail
Price Range: ₹ 12,442 - ₹ 1,01,557 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Vail Spa Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Vail Spa Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Vail Spa Condominiums Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing