We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Talisa, Vail

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Talisa, Vail
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Breckenridge, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

We were there for a wedding, and everything was imaculate! The pool was one of my favorites, an infinity overlooking the Eagle river and part of Vail Mountian- very tranquil. The only bad thing was a group of 20 had change for the wedding in the parking garage because we couldnt check in before the ceremony.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjagel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    658
    356
    93
    34
    35
See reviews for
375
383
30
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Playa del Rey, CA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

Pros:
- First time to Vail and there is a lift directly at the hotel!
- Spa = amazing with great deals. Got a great discount on a massage. Katie was my massage therapist. She did a deep tissue / shaiatsu massage. Perfect as I enjoy firm pressure. Great stretches. Apparently there is a male massage therapist there that often gets marriage proposals he is that good. The spa also has a great steam room. One of the days there was a free salt scrub sample in the women's locker.
- Jacuzzi = outdoor (more fun) - I believe there are two. There is also a smaller one in the spa area behind the basketball court. The men's and women's locker rooms also have one in each.
- parking garage is accessible via the 2nd floor walkway / enclosed tunnel. Better alternative to the more expensive valet parking.
- free shuttle service until midnight to the lionshead and vail village.
- Rooms are clean. Bathroom is a good size and is also very clean. Beds are fairly comfortable.
- free wifi
- we got upgraded to a mountain view - gorgeous view of the mountains and the creek!

Cons
- small jacuzzi behind the basketball court. There is also a pool there. But the loud basketballs don't make for a relaxing experience. Go for the outdoor jacuzzi
- Expensive breakfast buffet ($24). We opted to grab a breakfast sandwich from the hotel cafe the first day then went to the market the second day (Safeway is a 5 minute drive) and grabbed some breakfast items (blueberry muffins there are delicious!).
- the restaurant at the hotel was ok.
- there were some loud children playing races in the hallway late at night; walls can be kind of thin.

Overall the pros definitely outweigh the cons. I would definitely stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: - Ask for a mountain view if possible - Request to be roomed farther away from families with childr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmanalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
436 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

My husband and I are from Denver, and went up to Vail for a long weekend. Vail Cascade is a beautiful property! We loved our room, the bed was very comfortable, and everything was very tidy and modern. The hotel has a shuttle service that takes you the brief ride to and from Vail and Lionshead villages. We never had to wait more than a few moments, coming or going, for the shuttle. It was very convenient and saved us the trouble of finding and paying for parking everywhere. The food at the bar and restaurant was excellent, as were the drinks! All of the wait staff, reception staff, etc. were very friendly! We will definitely stay at Vail Cascade the next time we're in Vail!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldTravelerCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

I recently stayed at Vail Cascade with a friend and had a great experience. The rooms are big, with very comfortable beds (makes it hard to make the first chairlift in the morning). The hot tubs and swimming pool are fantastic - really clean and well-maintained. The staff are very friendly and accommodating - our hairdryer burned out while we stayed there and it was replaced within 5 minutes of calling housekeeping. The chair lift is a very short distance so you have direct access to the mountain. As an alternative, you can hop on the hotel shuttle which runs every 20 minutes or so and go into Lionshead Village which is about 5 mins away. Finally, the bar is fantastic - big roaring fire, friendly bartender and lots of opportunities to mingle. Excellent hotel!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NewYorker95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett S, General Manager at Hotel Talisa, Vail, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a helpful review. You described us to a tee, and I'm sure other readers/viewers will find it useful, too!
We hope to see you back sometime soon!
Thanks much,
Brett Schoenfield
General Manager
Vail Cascade Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

The Hotel is Beautiful, The Spa is Great and the Ski lift is right there..... So much better than staying closer to town where the hotels are al "Small" and the lifts are crowded.
The food is Excellent! We are definitely coming back

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janosoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
2.4 km away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
1.4 km away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
2.7 km away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 31 in Vail
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
2.2 km away
The Sebastian - Vail
2.9 km away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 31 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Talisa, Vail? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Talisa, Vail

Property: Hotel Talisa, Vail
Address: 1300 Westhaven Dr., Vail, CO 81657-3890 (Formerly Vail Cascade Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Vail
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Vail
#4 Spa Hotel in Vail
#5 Luxury Hotel in Vail
#8 Business Hotel in Vail
#9 Family Hotel in Vail
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vail
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,660 - ₹ 59,031
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Talisa, Vail 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Hotel Talisa, Vail - Vail's newest luxury mountain getaway, reopening after a multimillion-dollar transformation. Our forested backyard at the base of Vail Mountain promises a one-of-a-kind respite of beauty and serenity balanced with inspired activity no matter the season, with the shops and restaurants of Vail a mere five minutes away. Hotel Talisa's 285 sophisticated new guest rooms and suites acknowledge your outdoor-centric activities with benches and gear storage, with amenities ranging from rainfall showers and soaking tubs for tired muscles. In our atmosphere of residential mountain luxury, you will discover the perfect home base for both adventure and escape. Luxuriously appointed bathrooms. Contemporary décor with indigenous inspiration. Refreshment centers stocked with local and international delicacies. Delightful turn down traditions that send you to sleep with a smile. The inspired décor of our guestrooms tie into the soul of Vail, exuding the spirit of outdoor adventurers, artisans and native tribes alike. Influenced by the best aspects of the Rockies and Alps, the Hotel Talisa will enchant you with culinary creations from around the world. Open all day, the new 3-meal restaurant is open breakfast through dinner, showcasing authentic flavors from the Colorado Rockies and the eight countries that touch the Alps, from Austria to Monaco. Our lounge offers a fireside setting for enjoying inventive après-ski food, drink, music, conversation and floor-to-ceiling mountain views. And our fresh market is a favorite stop for active guests who prefer quick serve and to-go gourmet foods and libations. Guests will delight in blissful and invigorating treatments at the new alpine spa within the hotel along with even more fitness and spa offerings at Aria Spa and Club adjacent to the hotel. And, as Vail's premiere skiing experience, our on-property chairlift provides for Vail's only true ski-in/ski-out luxury resort, with on-site rentals and ticket office, aided by a world-class ski concierge. Enjoy four seasons of outdoor adventures galore with mountain biking along Gore Creek, fishing, swimming, ice skating and more or simply lounging at one of the infinity pools or hot tubs and fire pit socializing. Private cars and complimentary shuttles are available exclusively for resort guests along with dedicated concierges eager to assist in planning your visit. Whether seeking tranquility, adventure or a blend of both - Hotel Talisa, Vail's newest luxury hotel and resort beckons year-round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Talisa, Vail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vail Cascade Hotel Vail
Vail Cascade Resort And Spa
Cascade Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing