We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Twin Lakes Roadhouse Lodge
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Twin Lakes
See available hotels
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Rodeway Inn(Leadville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alps Motel(Leadville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timberline Motel(Leadville)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Delaware Hotel(Leadville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
41
17
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
17
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon rollsbuena vistaoatsseating areasingle roommy husband and ibreakfast roomphone callwatching the sunriseindependence passstunning viewsgracious hostsstayed for nightsfront porchconstancestevelake
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2009

We found the Roadhouse Lodge online as we were looking for a B&B just south of Leadville to stay in while we did a couple days of hiking. The outside of the Roadhouse Lodge doesn't begin to do justice to what's on the inside. We had a fabulous room; queen bed with a great mattress; a small table and chairs and a loveseat for writing and reading; and a sink in our room. We did have to walk into an adjoining hallway (locked from all other guests) to get to our very spacious bathroom with a shower to die for. Everything was meticulously clean.

There's not much in Twin Lakes as far as fine dining, but our hostess provides a home-cooked gourmet meal to those guests who give her advanced notice. Take her up on that offer! She's an innovative cook and set us a delightful table out on her side porch. She had a nice selection of wines from which to choose. Hummingbirds swooped all about, and her side garden is lovely.

This was a great find. Well worth the price.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank letterboxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2009

A friend recommended that we make a trip to Twin Lakes, Colorado and stay at the Roadhouse Lodge, run by Constance and Steven. We couldn't beleive that we could get a private cabin for under $150.00/night. When we first moved to Colorado, there were very few places that allowed children and most of them started at $185-$225/night. You feel like you are among friends when you stay here. They have expanded a historic cabin into a modern facility lodge. Each room is tastefully decorated with lush bedding and beautiful furniture peices. Some of the beds are hand crafted! Your bathroom is filled with complimentary spa products for the extra pampering. Make sure you make dinner reservations for one of your evenings. The owners personally will cook you a gourmet meal in the charming dining room and gallery. If you are lucky, Steve will even play the piano for you. After you rest peacefully and take in all the beautiful sights, make sure you do not miss the fabulous breakfast in the morning. You'll be privy to fresh baked goods, fruit, juice and coffee. You will not be dissapointed! We have never had so much fun on our trips as here. We fished in the beautiful lake and caught 10 trout within our first two hours. We loved it so much, we drove back three weeks later just to fish! and yes we caught more trout. You will LOVE this charming town and the Roadhouse Lodge.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Majestichome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2009

We will return for another stay in the future and will highly recommend the Roadhouse Lodge to family and friends. Constance was an excellent hostess and very helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable and decorated beautifully. Sitting on the porch in the early evening and again for breakfast was very relaxing and had a beautiful view of the lakes and surrounding mountains. Constance also offers a full menu for guests staying at the Lodge only (Italian) but we did not eat dinner there. We will eat there next time since the restaurant next door was very disappointing and pricey.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2009

We stayed in the little carriage house and loved to cozy atmosphere and front porch. Luxury bath amenities were a wonderful surprise. Easy access to the lake and Independence pass.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mathtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2008

If you're looking for clean mountain air, peace and quiet, and the unspoiled beauty of glacial lakes, tiny Twin Lakes, Colorado (population 25)--sitting at 9,220 feet, halfway between Leadville and Buena Vista--is a great destination. And the lodging of choice is the Twin Lakes Roadhouse Lodge. We just returned from a two-night stay in the property's Carriage House--a 114-year-old, one-bedroom cabin adjacent to the Lodge--and could not recommend it more highly. The Carriage House offers a queen PerfectSleeper with down comforter, a well-appointed, Mexican-tiled bath (with tub and shower), satellite TV (150 channels), gas fireplace, kitchen with coffeemaker, refrigerator, microwave, range/oven, (not to mention dishes, glasses and utensils) and, of course, stunning lake and mountain views from the private deck. The house is rustic on the outside, warm and invitingly Western on the inside, with smooth hardwood floors and white, stuccoed walls framed by dark wood. In the morning, it's fresh-ground LavAzza coffee and homemade cinnamon rolls in front of the lodge. And when hunger hits, delicious dinners are served right next door at the rustic Inn of the Black Wolf (a small grocery is only a block away). Innkeeper Constance Erickson is delightful--and a font of information about the area. (Take the breathtaking, 35-mile drive over Independence Pass to Aspen, for example.) The Carriage House, at $125/night, is an extraordinarily good value, especially as a base to "come home to" after a long day of hiking, biking, fishing, boating or kayaking. That's when you pull on one of the white, terrycloth robes hanging in the closet (as we did), and prop your feet up on the deck with a "cold" one. Ahhhhhhhh!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank bayousalado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews