We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a quiet, charming place to relax”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Twin Lakes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Twin Lakes Roadhouse Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Twin Lakes
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“a quiet, charming place to relax”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2010

We stayed for 3 nights in this bed and braekfast. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The first morning our rental car had a flat tire. The hostess, Constance, made the necessary phone calls for us, while we anjoyed our delicious homemade breakfast.
On request Constance prepares a very good dinner at a reasonable price and she has surprisingly good wines in her cellar!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gezelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    14
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
30
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Big Prairie, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2009

We found the Roadhouse Lodge online as we were looking for a B&B just south of Leadville to stay in while we did a couple days of hiking. The outside of the Roadhouse Lodge doesn't begin to do justice to what's on the inside. We had a fabulous room; queen bed with a great mattress; a small table and chairs and a loveseat for writing and reading; and a sink in our room. We did have to walk into an adjoining hallway (locked from all other guests) to get to our very spacious bathroom with a shower to die for. Everything was meticulously clean.

There's not much in Twin Lakes as far as fine dining, but our hostess provides a home-cooked gourmet meal to those guests who give her advanced notice. Take her up on that offer! She's an innovative cook and set us a delightful table out on her side porch. She had a nice selection of wines from which to choose. Hummingbirds swooped all about, and her side garden is lovely.

This was a great find. Well worth the price.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank letterboxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle, CO
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2009

A friend recommended that we make a trip to Twin Lakes, Colorado and stay at the Roadhouse Lodge, run by Constance and Steven. We couldn't beleive that we could get a private cabin for under $150.00/night. When we first moved to Colorado, there were very few places that allowed children and most of them started at $185-$225/night. You feel like you are among friends when you stay here. They have expanded a historic cabin into a modern facility lodge. Each room is tastefully decorated with lush bedding and beautiful furniture peices. Some of the beds are hand crafted! Your bathroom is filled with complimentary spa products for the extra pampering. Make sure you make dinner reservations for one of your evenings. The owners personally will cook you a gourmet meal in the charming dining room and gallery. If you are lucky, Steve will even play the piano for you. After you rest peacefully and take in all the beautiful sights, make sure you do not miss the fabulous breakfast in the morning. You'll be privy to fresh baked goods, fruit, juice and coffee. You will not be dissapointed! We have never had so much fun on our trips as here. We fished in the beautiful lake and caught 10 trout within our first two hours. We loved it so much, we drove back three weeks later just to fish! and yes we caught more trout. You will LOVE this charming town and the Roadhouse Lodge.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Majestichome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teller County, CO
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2009

We will return for another stay in the future and will highly recommend the Roadhouse Lodge to family and friends. Constance was an excellent hostess and very helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable and decorated beautifully. Sitting on the porch in the early evening and again for breakfast was very relaxing and had a beautiful view of the lakes and surrounding mountains. Constance also offers a full menu for guests staying at the Lodge only (Italian) but we did not eat dinner there. We will eat there next time since the restaurant next door was very disappointing and pricey.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, TX
Level Contributor
181 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2009

We stayed in the little carriage house and loved to cozy atmosphere and front porch. Luxury bath amenities were a wonderful surprise. Easy access to the lake and Independence pass.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mathtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twin Lakes
20.2 km away
Delaware Hotel
Delaware Hotel
#1 of 8 in Leadville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
33.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Vista Inn
BEST WESTERN Vista Inn
#1 of 3 in Buena Vista
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
36.8 km away
A Riverside Inn Hotel
A Riverside Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fairplay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 km away
Super 8 Leadville CO
Super 8 Leadville CO
#4 of 8 in Leadville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
35.0 km away
Surf Chateau
Surf Chateau
#1 of 8 in Buena Vista
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.1 km away
The Twin Lakes Inn
The Twin Lakes Inn
#1 of 2 in Twin Lakes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Lakes Roadhouse Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Lakes Roadhouse Lodge

Property: Twin Lakes Roadhouse Lodge
Address: 6411 Hwy. 82, Twin Lakes, CO 81251
Region: United States > Colorado > Twin Lakes
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Twin Lakes
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,382 - ₹ 8,055
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing