We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tarabino Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$ 159
US$ 154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 104
US$ 93
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 110
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tower 64 Motel & RV Park(Trinidad)(Great Value!)
US$ 72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness centre
Rodeway Inn(Trinidad)
US$ 84
US$ 77
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
52
14
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
14
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalnut suitefor salebreakfast was deliciousclawfoot tubother guestssitting roomeach morningboth morningsmodern conveniencesbeautiful antiquesbed breakfastmining townlarge bedroommain stmain partstay there againpizza
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2011

We recently stayed two nights at the Tarabino Inn, and enjoyed it so much that we weren't quite ready to come home!

This high-ceilinged, turn-of-the century home (with free WiFi) is beautiful and well-kept both inside and out - with common areas including a library, a cozy parlor for afternoon tea and cookies, and a large front patio (smoker-friendly) to enjoy the view of the neighborhood, and the city below.

The suite we stayed in (Chestnut Suite) was wonderfully decorated with period furniture, had large windows with lots of sunshine, and the bedding was ultra comfortable. A short walk down the private hall (robes and slippers provided) led to a bathroom featuring a long, deep clawfoot tub - perfect for a long soak at the end of the day (we definitely recommend you taking bubblebath!). And for those of you who like snacks at hand, just outside the suite's sitting room is a mini-fridge, and an electric teapot with a variety of teas.

The breakfast (8:00) is early, but well worth it - and after, there's a great selection of brochures and maps on the area, whether you're looking to hit the art galleries and antique stores in historic downtown, or take a drive down the Highway of Legends.

Trinidad, just 90 minutes from home, is now "our little secret", and we plan to visit often - using the Tarabino Inn as home-base for enjoying this little gem of a town. If you go, I highly recommend a two-night minimum, since one night just isn't enough.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2RovingWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We had never been to Trinidad, CO before and didn't know what to expect. What we found was a wonderful well preserved mining town at 6,000 ft. elevation. But the most special part of our stay was finding the Tarabino Inn. Kevin and Theresa were wonderful hosts and from the minute we minute we arrived we felt like we were home. We had the Walnut Suite. Big rooms, huge bathroom, great bed and wonderful views from the upstairs windows. For those looking for a tranquil and interesting time away in a historic town and a Victorian B&B, this is it. We'll stay there anytime we are in the area.

Room Tip: We liked the Walnut Suite. Large rooms, good view and quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Igo4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Our family loved this B & B. The Victorian house is gorgeous inside and out. If you want to feel like "you're away from it all," this is the place to visit. The house makes you feel as though you take a step back in time.

We stayed in the Walnut Suite, which was way more than we expected. The house and room was very clean. Our host, Kevin, was wonderful. He made us feel right at home. Our son loved that he played guitar and he (our 4-yr-old son) told us that we have to come back just to hear him play guitar.

The breakfast was delicious. First morning was an egg fritatta (I think), regardless of the technical name--it was amazing!!! The second morning was blueberry pancakes. Later in the evening, we were treated to these amazing chocolate treats and refreshing iced tea.

We really enjoyed our time at the Tarabino Inn and we will definitely be back for another visit.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cruisin_Everywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

My husband and I stayed for 1 night at the Tarabino Inn during a passing through trip to visit family. Unfortunately in Trinidad there aren't a lot of choices for accommodation -- you either get budget hotels or 1 or 2 B&Bs. We chose the Tarabino partially because we had limited options, but also because there were good reviews of it on TripAdvisor. When we arrived my parents wanted to check out the property (they own a small motorhome nearby) and Theresa was exceptionally gracious, giving us a tour of the whole house and extending her afternoon snacks to all four of us (even though just two of us were staying). The late Victorian property is decorated beautifully and is absolutely huge. Our room, the Chestnut Suite, was enormous, with a separate sitting room in addition to a large, high bed (which was very comfortable). Our private bathroom was gorgeous, with a clawfoot tub and organic shampoos. We were very lucky to be the only guests of the B&B that night, so we slept great. Theresa's breakfast the next morning was unbelievably good (and very generous portions). We enjoyed English Muffins with Spanish tortillas and fruit. We were so impressed with the interior of the house that I had to take photos of all the antique furniture. Theresa has done a great job -- when we visit our family again we'll be sure to stay there. A great little gem in the middle of Southern Colorado.

Room Tip: The Chestnut Suite is huge!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pommefranate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

My wife and I spent one evening at this property and found it to be a great place to stay. The host was very helpful with her suggestions. The bedroom was spacious and the bathroom was huge. They even had a stainless steel pole to assist you in getting out of the gorgeous tub. The breakfast was great and we would definitely stay here again if we are in Trinidad.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JimDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews