We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
82
57
38
20
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
57
38
20
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four corners monument valley mesa verde no alcohol allowed prime rib nice room non smoking rv park slot machines next morning nice amenities indoor pool clean rooms first floor very nice hotel hot tub cortez
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018

I've not stayed in a casino hotel before but was pleasantly surprised by the friendliness and comfort of this place for the cost. Large room, very adequate restaurant with outstanding service (from Michelle and Karlena), and a fine place to stopover en route elsewhere if you are not interested into gambling (as I am not, but our friends were). Overall, a better experience than the mixed reviews suggest.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank penstemonpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJ D, Guest Relations Manager at Ute Mountain Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you so much for your review of the Ute Mountain Casino Hotel and Kuchu's Restaurant.

Your insights are incredibly valuable to us as guidelines to both learn from constructive information as well as continue even stronger in our areas of excellence. We appreciated your specific "shout-out" to our great team members in Kuchu's!

And we certainly hope you join us for another visit to Towaoc, Colorado and the Ute Mountain Casino Hotel...

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

This is an attractive, clean hotel. The attached restaurant is handy, too, and serves large portions at a reasonable price. All in all this place is very good value for the money. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ummgustav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJ D, Guest Relations Manager at Ute Mountain Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you so much for your review of the Ute Mountain Casino Hotel.

Your insights are incredibly valuable to us as guidelines to both learn from constructive information as well as continue even stronger in our areas of excellence. We so appreciate your comments on our newly renovated hotel rooms as well as the satisfying meals in Kuchu's Restaurant.

We certainly hope you join us for another visit to Towaoc, Colorado and the Ute Mountain Casino Hotel!

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

The room was great and resembled resort accomodations of rooms at more than twice the rate. Gaming and facilities were wonderful, only complaint was we got in late and all the casino had open on a friday nite was a snack bar, good hotdog but looking for a meal and this place is in the middle of nowhere and no restuarants to be found in this town. Still, can't say enough about the value of this room at this rate!

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Ralphb1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJ D, Guest Relations Manager at Ute Mountain Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you so much for your review of the Ute Mountain Casino Hotel.

Your insights are incredibly valuable to us as guidelines to both learn from constructive information as well as continue even stronger in our areas of excellence. We're so sorry we weren't able to offer you a more substantial meal upon your arrival; please know we are working in additional food and beverage options not just at the Casino property but also at our 24 hour Travel Center facility right next door.

We certainly hope you join us for another visit to Towaoc, Colorado and the Ute Mountain Casino Hotel!

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

This is a really nice hotel attached to a casino.
Offers good mountain views, very good rooms, clean and comfortable with soft beds, good lighting and good bathroom facilities.
Friendly staff make this a complete package.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank flexitdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJ D, Guest Relations Manager at Ute Mountain Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Thank you so much for your review of the Ute Mountain Casino Hotel.

Your insights are incredibly valuable to us as guidelines to both learn from constructive information as well as continue even stronger in our areas of excellence. We are so pleased you enjoyed your hotel room and that you found the staff friendly to top it all off!

We certainly hope you join us for another visit to Towaoc, Colorado and the Ute Mountain Casino Hotel!

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Great hotel, lovely room, but they don't have "Black out" curtains... so especially the "security light" (don't know why you need a security light on the 4th floor unless a criminal has a very long ladder) bleeds through the curtains and then early morning hours brings in lots of light... Nearly every hotel I stay in has "black out" curtains and of all places you would think that a casino would have them?!!!!!

Room tip: I like the top floor
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJ D, Guest Relations Manager at Ute Mountain Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Thank you so much for your review of the Ute Mountain Casino Hotel.

Your insights are incredibly valuable to us as guidelines to both learn from constructive information as well as continue even stronger in our areas of excellence. Black Out curtains are definitely our standard here so we apologize if the set in your room was not functioning properly or was not complete. We've also noted your input on the amount of wattage the balcony lights are at and have passed that on to our maintenance team to look into lowering the brightness.

We certainly hope you give us another try and join us for another visit to Towaoc, Colorado and the Ute Mountain Casino Hotel!

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews