We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from Tripadvisor:Temporarily closed
Cartoon Network Amazone - CLOSED
Save
  
Reviews (1,666)
Filter reviews
1,666 results
Traveller rating
668
518
261
121
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
668
518
261
121
98
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,666 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2020

Everything here looks so shiny and new. The slides are super fun. In the kids area they also release foam bubbles to play in. At the wave pool you can watch cartoon network cartoons. The live shows are short but there are many going throughout the day that you can watch while you eat. The food is overpriced, I suggest trying not to eat much while you are there, so get a good breakfast in before hand.

Date of experience: January 2020
2  Thank ArenJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 May 2020 via mobile

Booked online and received a substantial discount not cheap by any means.Kids enjoyed it and it wasnt really packed.Some rides were out of action and this was a dissapointment for the older kids.All in all a day well spent does have muslim prayer facilities it definitely no halal food.
I suggest you carry some snacks etc.
Wave pool was a winner however the one in Sun City South Africa is the one to beat

Date of experience: January 2020
2  Thank Farhaad1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2020

Make the most of what you spend to get in here!

It's not cheap, and when you add the cost of food and locker hire it's really not cheap! However, what you get for your money has generally been good in my experience.

Be sure to look out for offers as that helps a lot.

Once you're in, there are plenty of slides for kids of all ages. One of the more interesting slides seems to have been under maintenance forever, but there are plety of options for thrill-seekers and those that like a calmer journey from top to bottom.

Food is ok, but queues to collect it can be horrific when it's busy. Rather annoying that they don't let you bring any food or water into the park, so you're forced to spend more money on site.

Overall, a decent day out.

Date of experience: November 2019
2  Thank Emeny2603
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2020 via mobile

I was here with my friend and we had a lot of fun, but the staff was not that nice. They just shouted at you and I never saw a single smile.
The entertainers were amazing! Really good dancers and a lovely energy

The attractions were much fun, even though not all of them was open because og maintance. But still fun!!
You have to prepare yourself on a lot of noise. The music is superloud and it never stops But I have to say it is still worth a visit!! With or without children!

Date of experience: March 2020
1  Thank emmapedersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2020

We had a whole lot of fun at this water park though given the cartoon network link it is very much a theme park, the staff were friendly and helpful. The sliders are good and the staff on them keep them safe without sucking the fun out of it. The kids area is one of the best we have been to. The food is average price for a waterpark but obviously expensive compared to normal local rates, as for ticket price search around and you will almost always find very good deals. All of the major ticket sites (Klook, Traveloka, etc.) have good deals but usually one will have an exceptional deal available we managed to get two tickets + locker + 2x drinks + 2x Movie Tickets for 790 Baht (40AUD, 20GBP, 27USD). Overally experience overwhelmingly positive, the park was relatively quiet so we had no trouble with queues but Covid-19 probably has something to do with that! Alien attack with its rainbow light panels was particularly good. There is a Flowrider that is included in the price and was staffed by some talented riders as well which was fun to watch and try some surfing (flowriding!). They have different Cartoon Network characters interacting with guest throughout the day and they were very friendly and a credit to the park, making it a great fun day out for all ages.

FACTS + FIGURES

Payments In Park: Cashless wristband system, fully refundable at the end of the day though be aware of the time as the cut off for refunds is supposedly 17:45.

Rides: 9 Adult Rides + Kids Area with 5 Slides. (Weight limit of 300kg total on Omnitrix slide which they do weigh people for on the scales. Some rides 140cm+)

Pools: 1 Wave Pool, 1 Large Pool and a Rapids.

Flooring: Plenty of shade but the floor does get warm best to take some thongs* (sandals, water shoes, etc.).

Shade and chairs: Lots of chairs (no charge) and plenty of shade for taking a break.

Changing Rooms: Separate Men and Womens and clean.

Lockers: Yes, 200thb. Digital linked to wristband + selectable code.

Towels: Available for rent 100thb + 300thb deposit. Personal towels are allowed in as well.

Food: Average price (150-450thb) and decent quality. Selection of western (Pizza, pasta, etc.) and Thai food.

Drinks:
Water- 40thb
Soft Drinks: 60thb

Please like this review if you found it helpful and check out our videos of the waterpark rides on YouTube.

*flip flops

Date of experience: March 2020
2  Thank strayasrides
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thananyaja, Public Relations Manager at Cartoon Network Amazone, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2020

Dear , strayasrides

Thank you so much for your comments via Tripadvisor and we are all looking forward to welcome you back to Cartoon Network soon.
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your visit our water park . It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews