We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very Nicely Remodeled” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Thornton
Certificate of Excellence
Mill Creek, Washington
Level Contributor
107 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very Nicely Remodeled”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We chose this hotel based on location and price. It is a remodeled hotel that had been renovated. It is nicely redone. The bed was comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karyn_D680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam H, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Thank you very much for your comments. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    151
    54
    25
    12
See reviews for
180
91
18
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thornton, CO
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

My husband and I stayed here while our son was in the hospital. We did not know at first whether or not he was going to make it. During a time of unbearable grief, we found total solace and respite at the DoubleTree Hotel Denver-Thornton. The expert, warm, and friendly service we received helped us through one of the most difficult times of our lives. We have traveled all over the world and have never received the caliber of service which this outstanding hotel provided to us. The breakfast/brunch is the best we have had anywhere. Many hotels boast loudly of their customer service; this one sets the standard which all should be following. And, best of all, they do it in a quiet and discreet manner. You won't find a better hotel anywhere in the area!!!

Room Tip: We were very happy on the first floor; no noise whatsoever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam H, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Thank you so much for your posting. I hope that your son is working on a speedy recovery. We are so glad we could make this very difficult time as comfortable as possible for you and your family.

Thank you so very much, I will most certainly share this with our team members.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

A quick weekend to Denver for a meeting and pleasure necessitated finding a hotel close to friends. Knowing weekend rates generally are lower, I found a great AAA rate at the DoubleTree Hotel Denver-Thornton.

Upon check-in very friendly and helpful staff greeted me. They had upgraded my room to one of the “castle-style” rooms that is a semi-round corner room. This property was once the Radisson Graystone Castle Hotel. With the DoubleTree brand on this property, it was very evident it had undergone a total renovation and remodel. Everything looked new and fresh! From the outside you can see the turret-like architecture, which are the “castle rooms”. The room was oversized and very spacious. I appreciated the over abundance of windows in the room, on the very sunny days in Denver!

I did not take advantage of the fitness center, but did use the business center located conveniently on the main level just a few steps from the front desk. I did have breakfast coupons, as Hilton HHonors Gold, and enjoyed the buffet very much. I did not have any other meals in the restaurant while staying at the hotel.

The hotel is very convenient access to ski slopes, golf courses, and downtown Denver. The hotel gives business and leisure guests a relaxed a and friendly atmosphere. Many restaurants and shopping are close to the DoubleTree Hotel Denver-Thornton. If you are coming in from the Denver airport, it’s approximately 30-40 minutes away.

I would recommend this hotel if you are in the North Denver (Thornton, Westminster) area. A great business and leisure hotel, you can’t go wrong by booking this property for your next stay in Denver!

Room Tip: The "castle-style" rooms are great! Lots of extra room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam H, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dale, thank you SO MUCH for your wonderful review! I have printed it out to share will all team members with a big Thank you written on it for them.

We're glad you enjoyed your Turret Suite and thank you so much for your business.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

I whole heartily recommend this hotel. The location is easy to get to and out of. The staff, front desk and restaurant, was friendly and professional and answered all my questions. The breakfast bar with cooked to order omelets proved to be a great way to start off the day. There is also a Starbucks, Outback and other eating establishments in walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam H, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Thank you very much for your nice comments. We appreciate your input and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

We traveled to Thornton to attend the wedding of a close friend's daughter. The event was beautiful and the Doubletree in Thornton was a great hotel. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very well appointed....they even brought up a microwave to heat our special dietary meals. We wanted to recognize Anna, who was the bartender and she was a delight....making
the customers feel very welcome. A special thanks to her and being able to handle someone
who was unruly, without showing anger etc. GOOD JOB ANNA !
The Nordstroms

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank garynordstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam H, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. Anna is an asset to our team and I have shared this with her and posted it in our employee area as well!

Thank you so much for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thornton
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver North
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton
0.4 km away
Ramada Plaza Northglenn/Denver North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#5 of 19 in Westminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
8.0 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton
Address: 83 East 120th Avenue, Thornton, CO 80233 (Formerly The Castle Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Thornton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Thornton
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,796 - ₹ 12,837
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Thornton
Radisson Thornton
Radisson Hotel Graystone Castle
Thornton Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing