We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Locations, Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The River Club Condos
Certificate of Excellence
Golden, CO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Locations, Great Service”
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We stayed here for the Blue Grass Festival. This is a good central location, had 3 couples, each with own Bedroom and Bath. Great Room, On the Creek, the Staff was very helpful with logistics and transportation. Modern and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
23
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Our recent family stay could not have been better. The facilities are clean and the staff is genuinely friendly and helpful plus they're very knowledgeable regarding activities, restaurants, retail, etc.. Housekeeping and maintenance employees are meticulous - absolutely spotless throughout & everything worked. Large rooms. Excellent beds, linens, bathrooms, showers, closets, storage. Easy walk to gondola and Main Street. Quiet. Underground parking. The River Club is a very well maintained and superbly run property. I have traveled extensively and The River Club achieves high scores. Easy to recommend and will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Number_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2011

I've had a place at the River Club since 2001 and it has become a lovely 2nd home. I have never stopped enjoying the many activities and festival weekends. The people at the River Club have made every trip a wonderful home-experience. With a fully stocked kitchen I always have the option to make wonderful dinners for guests—or dining out at the many gourmet dining places is something to look forward to as well. Every time I visit the River Club, I come away with new memories to last a lifetime. I even decided to spend my honeymoon here! River Club is a lovely resort, the staff is available night and day and I highly recommend it to everyone, young and old.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMattina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We had a great time over Memorial Day Weekend with the family. The River Club is a first class property with very spaceous rooms and a neat out door hot tub area. The lounge area is quite nice very relaxing after a nice hike with the family. The location is ideal -- a short walk to the gondola and all the restaurants are in walking distance. Also very relaxing to hear the sound of the creek running behind the property. The overall service was excellent.

Can't wait till be book another trip to Telluride and we for sure will stay at the River Club again. Steve D. from Glenwood Springs, Colorado

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sderaddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, CO
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2011

I have stayed at The River Club several times with my family, but the last time I took a group of girlfriends to celebrate a birthday. Hands down, it was the best experience any of us have ever had! The staff is amazing - knowledgeable and so personal. The condos are extremely large and immaculate. The River Club is in a perfect location, within walking distance of the gondola and downtown. We loved it so much, we are planning a return trip in a few weeks and plan to make it an annual event! If you have the opportunity, I would highly recommend visiting. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whipple4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telluride
0.3 km away
The Hotel Telluride
The Hotel Telluride
#1 of 11 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
0.4 km away
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
2.6 km away
The Inn at Lost Creek
The Inn at Lost Creek
#1 of 7 in Mountain Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Victorian Inn
The Victorian Inn
#5 of 11 in Telluride
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#2 of 11 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.5 km away
Ice House Lodge
Ice House Lodge
#7 of 11 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The River Club Condos? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The River Club Condos

Property: The River Club Condos
Address: 550 West Depot Avenue, PO Box 948, Telluride, CO 81435
Region: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Telluride
Price range (per night): ₹ 18,730 - ₹ 54,318
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The River Club Condos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whatever your need, the River Club accommodates with 12 two-bedroom and 12 three-bedroom residences ranging from 1,000+ square feet to nearly 1,500 square feet. Enjoy the relaxing sounds of the San Miguel River and the breathtaking views of the Telluride Ski Mountain as the backdrop to the club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your The River Club Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The River Club Condos Hotel Telluride

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing