We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cimarron Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$ 205
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 265/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 282
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 366/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 317
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 417/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mountainside Inn(Telluride)
US$ 168
US$ 163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Columbia(Telluride)
US$ 361
US$ 350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 389/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 394
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 279
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
8
6
7
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
6
7
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2014

Stayed 3 nights in Unit # 15 with family members. We stayed during a relatively "off" weekend as there were no rowdy festivals in town. I believe most of the units were unoccupied as we saw few folks milling around and the only people near us seemed to be runners of the Imogene Pass Run, same as us. As the result, there was no noise other than the babble of the adjacent river and the whisper of wind in the pines of the adjacent ski runs. This unit has three bedrooms with 3 full baths. I think rooms could be locked off if you wanted to spend less for a smaller family. The unit is on two levels with the master bedroom upstair. Counting all beds, including a sleeper sofa in the master bedroom, you could sleep 8 comfortably. The kitchen is well stocked and we had no problems preparing nearly all of our meals in the unit. The living area is comfortable and there is wi-fi available in all rooms. Towels and bedding are comfortable and the bathrooms are functional. There is a mini washer/dryer in the unit and a larger laundromat on site. There is a small restaurant and other shops on the main level. Once you park your car, the town is extremely walkable. We walked/hiked from the condo to the summit of Ajax Peak with no problems whatsoever.

Room Tip: This condo faces the mountain. The ski lift is about 50 yards from the front door. There is a ski rental/repair shop on-site.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SunriseAddicted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed in #30, a 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo that sleeps 6 with friends. Location was great, condo was nice and neat, looked like some upgrades or remodeling had been done. Full equipped kitchen, even though we ended up not using it to cook. Comfortable beds, water pressure in showers were good. We would definitely stay here again! Easy access to Main Street, eating and shopping!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aggie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

i booked a single condo room in the complex. most units are owner occupied, some are seasonal rentals. the room was decent size for one person and comfortable. it had good lighting, 2 twin beds, a table and chairs, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, expanded cable tv, nice bathroom and toiletries.
it was close enough to walk downtown and to the free gondola, and was one block from the river path.
had good heat but no a/c. everything was very clean.
negatives: there were no hangars in the closet; next door plumbing was very loud; garage parking was listed but not available- i was told to park in a nearby street lot. and the laundry was in the locked garage, which i had no access to so it was useless.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank whomever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Stay was great. Walls are thin so you can here your neighbors. Location was unbelievable. Would absolutely stay again!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parrothead75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara F, Manager at Cimarron Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Thank you for your review of Cimarron Lodge. We agree that the location is great!

Unfortunately, as with many condominium complexes, you can often hear your neighbors and people passing outside. Our travel tip is to always run a fan at night. The "white noise" will drown out other noises that might disturb your sleep.

We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2011

These things were once hotel rooms or the developer really wanted the setup to look like the howard johnson road side inn from the outside. They have been redone on the inside and many of them are nice but the structure was never redone or revamped. The walls are still paper thin and you can hear everyone in every direction. We particularly enjoyed the people next door that liked to smoke herb all day. I guess some sort of the ventilation was connected because the smell pumped through our unit the duration of the week. We did not particularly enjoy the squeaking of the bed in the unit above ours in the we hours of the morning. Even below us you could hear a exercise facility blaring music at 6am.

The place was nice, not super nice. Looks like a large hotel room, with a little western flare. Bed was uncomfortable and poor quality. The heat was messed up and it often got real hot or real cold, there was no in between.

The price and the location are great but your not going to sleep well. You may hear all sorts of things at random times, and for me a vacation without sleep is not very relaxing or enjoyable.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mwraulst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara F, Manager at Cimarron Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Thank you for your review of Cimarron Lodge. We are sorry to hear that you had trouble sleeping during your stay. Since this is a condominium complex made up of vacation rental properties, private residences, and long-term renters, you do get a wide variety of neighbors.

There have also been some changes since your stay. The fitness center has closed, so no more early morning music, and this homeowner has replaced their sleeper sofa, so it is much more comfortable and they have upgraded their kitchen appliances. We hope you have a chance to come for another visit and see the upgrades!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews