We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Location - Better Condo!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cimarron Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cimarron Lodge
california
1 review
“Great Location - Better Condo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2007

Just got back from Telluride for the Fall Foliage. Stayed in Cimarron Lodge and found it perfect. Could literally watch the fall colors from our private balcony overlooking the ski resort!

The condo itself was clean, roomy, and decorated perfectly to compliment the mountain setting. Just right for a mountain town such as Telluride.

The best part of all we never had to use our car for anything. Everything in Telluride was close enough that we could walk to it and even if we were a bit tired we could just catch the Galloping Goose shuttle right outside. We only took that once but it was convenient and free.

We wil definitely try this place again this winter. It is right at the base of the ski runs and has to be the perfect location for a ski trip.

  • Liked — Roomy, Comfortable, Location
  • Disliked — That we could not stay longer.
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank thac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    6
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2007

We had a great trip to Telluride last March and stayed in an absolutely wonderful condo right at the base of lift 7. The condo we stayed in was Cimarron Lodge unit #17.

It was clean, comfortable and inviting and has to be one of the very closest condos to a lift anywhere in Telluride. The beds were incrediblyt comfortable. And the deck off the master bedroom looked right out over the runs! WOW!!!

It really was a great location because we could walk anywhere in town in 5 -10 minutes. We literally never pulled our car out of the garage the entire week.

Cimarron Lodge also had a ski shop with rentals right down stairs from Cimarron #17, a Fitness Center, and a coffee breakfast window with GREAT breakfast burritos. They also had a Telluride ticket office right in the Lodge as well.

We will definitely be back to Telluride and Cimarron Lodge #17 again. We had a great vacation!

  • Liked — LOCATION! True Blue Ski-in Ski-out
  • Disliked — We had a great trip! Hard to say anything bad.
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank skyski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2007

STAY AWAY! This place is a true dive! and as slummy as it gets in this nice town. The owner of the property did nothing to listen to our complaints of how dirty and truely disgusting this property was and how terrible represented it was on their rental site! After 5 minutes of pure disgust we left to find decent lodging and contacted the owners to be put off for 3 days- of which was our actual stay so that did nothing to help us! After emailing this owner we only got a promise of a "credit" at another of his properties..as if we would ever in this lifetime trust one of those- it was really that bad. So stay away...

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
6 Thank 1funtravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara F, Manager at Cimarron Lodge, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
We are very sorry to hear that you had a bad stay Cimarron Lodge! Cimarron is a condo complex and each condo is individually owned and serveral different companies manage condos in the complex. It sounds like you were working directly with an individual homeowner. We would love to have you come back to Cimarron and experience a stay in a condo representated by a professional management company.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2005

We stayed in Unit #50 at the Cimarron Inn March 9-15 and there are a lot of positives to staying there - location - short walk to Lift #7; the spa was just 50' or so across the courtyard and there was never anyone else using it which was large and hot; the free shuttle stop, Galloping Goose, is maybe 100 yards from the door.
Drawbacks:
Cleaning policy was not followed (every other day). Our room was cleaned just once during our stay and I had to call the desk several times to get fresh towels after 3 days. The temperature of the room could not be set - if turned back, was way to cold and if turned all the way up it took several hours for the room to reach 65 degrees.
King size bed was actually two twin beds masquerading as a king size with a hard edge down the middle.
Water sounds - when the neighbors flushed their toilet or showered we had to turn the tv way up to hear.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
20 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telluride
0.3 km away
The Hotel Telluride
The Hotel Telluride
#1 of 11 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
0.7 km away
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
2.3 km away
The Inn at Lost Creek
The Inn at Lost Creek
#2 of 7 in Mountain Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Mountain Lodge Telluride
Mountain Lodge Telluride
#4 of 7 in Mountain Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
2.3 km away
Madeline Hotel and Residences
Madeline Hotel and Residences
#3 of 7 in Mountain Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
0.6 km away
The Victorian Inn
The Victorian Inn
#5 of 11 in Telluride
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cimarron Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cimarron Lodge

Property: Cimarron Lodge
Address: 300 South Mahoney, Telluride, CO 81435 (Formerly ResortQuest Cimarron Lodge)
Region: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Telluride
Price range (per night): ₹ 37,299 - ₹ 68,609
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cimarron Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the base of lift 7, Cimarron Lodge offers one of the best locations for your Telluride vacation. This large complex includes underground parking, two common outdoor hot tubs, and several on-site businesses, such as ski rental, coffee window, and hair salon. Accommodations range from simple hotel rooms to a luxury four-bedroom condo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Cimarron Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resortquest Cimarron Hotel Telluride

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing