We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptional Property”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Founder's Estate

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Telluride, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Aaron Z
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
“Exceptional Property”
Reviewed 5 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This property was perfect for our family and friends. The property is located within walking distance to the gondola and grocery as well the Bridges ski run. The interior of the property was beautiful. The outdoor firepit was a great gathering place. We would definitely return to this property in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The entire property was great
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2015
Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts and experiences after staying at Founder's Estate. The new fire pit on the back patio has been a big hit this season with all of our guests...so glad to hear that you and your group were able to enjoy it. Thanks again for taking the time to leave your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Founder's Estate in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Mar 2014
Please let us know when you are ready to book for next year! The in-floor heat in the Great Room can sometimes be difficult to modulate and dial-in quickly, so I suspect that was the source of the extra heat. But I am glad to see you discovered the tried-and-true air conditioning method for mountain people - open windows! Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts and experiences at Founder's Estate. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rochester MN
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Aug 2013
Wow - thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback and experiences at The Founder's Estate! Creating positive guest experiences is our goal and the reason we are all in this industry...your review is so very much appreciated. The home does indeed have a 2-bed/1-bath apartment above the garage to accommodate larger groups so hopefully you can bring some more friends with you on your next visit.
We have purchased and placed a cheese grater inside the kitchen! Thank you for bringing that to our attention!
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CO
Reviewed 20 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Sep 2012
Thanks for the great review. We at Sea to Ski are always very pleased when we receive feedback like this. We look forward to welcoming you back next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing