We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
727 results
Traveller rating
512
148
35
13
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
512
148
35
13
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service cookies hotel shuttle in town free shuttle beautiful lobby small restaurant beautiful hotel off season lobby area small balcony the hotel offers mountain village underground parking main part rooms are large few blocks
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 727 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Telluride / in-bwt-seasons - the gondola had just shut down. Our room was very comfortable, staff very nice and friendly. The Nook is their restaurant / Larry took good care of us - we had dinner there 2 nights (burgers, steak sandwich, pasta). Good Martinis too!

Nothing available for breakfast, although there was coffee. Bakery goods for purchase would have been nice.

Love the main lobby with the fireplace / spent a few hours reading by the fireplace / dog enjoyed it too!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rollngstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Morgan Y, Front Office Manager at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

The Hotel Telluride is so glad to hear you were pleased with what our property has to offer. Please visit us again during our peak season to enjoy our delicious breakfast!! We look forward to seeing you for your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

We loved our stay except our room111 was too warm. We told the desk on our 1st morning that the ac does not work. I must have fresh air. The open window has road noise and the ac does not work
The bed was heaven. All was clean
The restaurant was terrific. We ate in the living room. Aaron checked us in but still no ac. This is in early May
20 per night to park your car

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank rxnutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Morgan Y, Front Office Manager at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

We are sorry to hear that the quality of your stay was not satisfactory. The Hotel Telluride strives to make each guest as comfortable as possible. We sincerely apologize we were unable to rectify the AC situation. We hope to better accommodate you during your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Having stayed at this hotel multiple times over the past five years, we are always welcomed warmly by the hotel staff. Hotel Telluride offers superb accommodations, the Nook serves a delicious breakfast buffet, the hotel has a parking garage and the location is perfect. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are clean and spacious. At 4:00 p.m. daily there are delicious (and warm) cookies available in the lobby. We enjoyed the fireplace in the lobby in the evenings and the front desk asked what type of music we would like to listen to (and they actually had it available!!). The lobby is spacious and beautifully decorated; it has the warm, woodsy appearance of a mountain ski lodge. We enjoy the view of the ski run (street side vs. soccer field side). The perk is the recently upgraded internet which provide great access year round. I've stayed at other hotels in town (when the Hotel Telluride was completely full) and truly prefer Hotel Telluride in terms of luxury accomodations, location and amenities.

Room Tip: Select a room with a view of the ski run/mountain (vs. the soccer field)-- second and third floors have the best view.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank annetteds1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Morgan Y, Front Office Manager at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Our staff works hard to ensure each guest is satisfied. We are so glad to hear you continuously enjoy all that The Hotel Telluride has to offer! We appreciate your feedback! We look forward to seeing you for our next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

We just spent one wintry night in late April, and really enjoyed the Hotel Telluride. Our room was spacious and comfortable, with a nice little deck with a view of the mountain. The bed was excellent, really, excellent. And I don't mean just hotel excellent. Nicely appointed room, too, with a good shower tall enough for a grown-up, and beautiful finishes throughout. The lobby was a very comfortable place on a snowy evening for a cup of coffee in front of the fire.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike_in_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Morgan Y, Front Office Manager at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016

Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We look forward to seeing you during your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016

The staff was great getting us in after the other hotel we were supposed to stay at was closed for the off-season. The hotel is situated just at the end of main street and is easy walking distance to downtown attractions and businesses. The room itself was very dark even with all of the lights on. The room also has a view of a nearby school ball fields. The beds were of average comfort. Given that it was off season, the restaurant was closed. Overall, I would say that this is an average resort hotel in a very pricey resort town.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a south side view also a higher floor would be best.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews