We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location! Roomy!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Telluride
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Location! Roomy!”
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Our very roomy suite overlooked the free Telluride gondola that crossed over St. Sophia and down to Mountain Village. Our daughter slept on the pull-out couch in the living room. We both had TVs and the fireplace was visible in each room. The bathroom had a jacuzzi tub and a separate shower. Everyday we were left new bottles of water, which was a plus for our daily hikes and to help us adjust to the elevation change. The breakfast pastry, cereal, fruit, & yogurt were a great way to start our day. It was easy to walk to anywhere in the town or--for those who prefer to ride--the Galloping Goose bus stopped out in front of the hotel. There was no AC, but we did not need it. One thing we could have used though was brighter room lighting. A very comfortable stay.

Room Tip: If you don't like noise you might want to stay on the opposite side of the hotel. This side get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JHBpgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    49
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
64
132
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at the Camel’s Garden. We were there celebrating the finish of a mountain race we had just completed. The man at the front desk was snotty and not friendly but we liked the look of the place.
Our room was nice but I found hair on the walls of the shower and in the tub from the previous guests and the room had white wooden shutters so light streamed in all night long and very early in the morning. The noise from the street was significant too.
We would probably stay here again but would ask for a room away from the street.

Room Tip: -Ask for a room away from San Juan Street- it was very noisy and we were there on a Sunday -Not a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelinC_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwards, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

My boyfriend and I found a great deal for Camel's Garden on Living Social, so we decided to stay there last weekend. I was a little skeptical that there would be some kind of catch or that we'd be treated differently from the full-price paying guests, but that wasn't the case.

The man at the front desk was a little short with us when we checked in and then requested different pillows for our room (feather allergy), but I think they were understaffed that night and he was stressed, because his attitude and service overall was great for the rest of our stay.

The rooms are HUGE, nicely furnished, clean and modern. The bathrooms were really nice as well, and we had a good sized patio off of our room. The included continental breakfast added a great value. It was just coffee, cereal, bagels, pastries, etc. but everything was good and it kept us full past lunch. The rooftop hot tub was pretty nice as well. It is big enough that it didn't feel awkward sharing it with two other couples, and the view is great from up there. It was borderline too hot for me, but I just kept getting in and out.

We both got massages at Atmosphere Day Spa (located in the hotel) because our Living Social package included spa credits. It isn't a full-service massage (no locker rooms, hot tubs, etc.), which was a bit of a disappointment, but the massages themselves were fantastic.

We also had drinks one night before dinner at the hotel's Oak Tavern. The bartenders were friendly and the atmosphere was laid back and upbeat. We couldn't get a table on the gorgeous patio, which looked perfect. The only food we ate was chips and salsa (fresh and yummy pico more than salsa), but there seemed to be quite a few locals hanging out eating and drinking, which is usually a good indication of food quality and price.

Lastly, the location was phenomenal. Right next door to the gondola station (which would be fantastic during ski season) and only a couple blocks from Colorado Ave., it was easy to get around town and we could walk everywhere. All in all, we had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Spent two nights at Camel Garden in Telluride CO....wow. Hard not to cross the review between the amazing town and the amazing hotel. We stayed in room 214 which is one of their largest suites...This room was bigger than my last apartment! The room takes up the whole second floor corner of the building. Large balcony looks right out to the gondola and up the chair lift. wrap around windows in the bedroom...large oversized bathtub/shower, two lcd tvs and a fireplace...Staff was wonderful and helpful, free breakfast, bowls of free fruit offered throughout the hotel, corners and nooks to sit and read books that are on shelves and free to take/trade... was just great.... only negative to note would be some minor details such as some minor scratches in the bathroom wall, and some fading paint here/there...all normal for a ski resort hotel where people bang their boots/skis on walls/doors constantly.

Room Tip: This was for room 214
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Springsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Comfortable bed, large room, large bathroom. Very clean. In July, was a little warm, no air conditioning but they brought me a fan and the windows open so at night it cooled off. Free underground parking. Great view.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have a great view. Bar and gondola on west side of hotel. East side is the quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ItsEmSLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telluride
0.6 km away
The Hotel Telluride
The Hotel Telluride
#1 of 11 in Telluride
641 reviews
0.2 km away
The Victorian Inn
The Victorian Inn
#5 of 11 in Telluride
340 reviews
0.2 km away
New Sheridan Hotel
New Sheridan Hotel
#4 of 11 in Telluride
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Mountain Lodge Telluride
Mountain Lodge Telluride
#4 of 7 in Mountain Village
863 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#2 of 11 in Telluride
259 reviews
3.0 km away
Madeline Hotel and Residences
Madeline Hotel and Residences
#2 of 7 in Mountain Village
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums

Property: Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
Address: 250 West San Juan Avenue, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Telluride
#2 Family Hotel in Telluride
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,691 - ₹ 33,781
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Resort Hotel situated on the San Miguel River and adjacent to the gondola to the ski area. The Camels Garden is ski in ski out at the base of the Gondola and Lift 8. No hotel in Telluride can match the luxury and location of the Camels Garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camel`s Garden Hotel And Condominiums
Camels Garden Hotel Condominiums
Camels Garden Telluride

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing