We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Comfortable ski week hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ice House Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ice House Lodge
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Telluride
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Comfortable ski week hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

My husband and I really liked our week stay at the Ice House. We would have liked having a small fridge, but we used the snow on the deck. Coffee was good and they did have a fairly good variety of breakfast foods if you do carbs which I don't. I could have used a boiled egg, but they did have peanut butter and always there were fresh apples and bananas. The bagels and doughnuts were varied and very fresh each morning from just up the street. The room was large and it had an updated bath with tub and shower. This hotel was 2 min. walk to the main gondola and one lift. Everything was in walking distance. Rooms were kept clean and I slept well. Great sauna, pool and hot tub and nice white robes. The desk staff were always very helpful. I liked having the bar/breakfast area nearby for hanging with friends or just with Rico, the bartender and Belle his dog.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maryloulskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    24
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
21
35
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

We greatly enjoyed the hotel - felt very much like being in Scandinavia. We stayed in a junior suite which had a microwave and refrigerator but no coffee maker. TVs in bedroom and living room were flat panel wall mounted but did not swivel. Breakfast was a mixture of good (fruits and yogurt) and bad (stale bread and pastries). Location is great; free garage parking is great; staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: mini suite seemed a great value (only $10 more than standard room) and has nice view of river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevecwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan Weckbaugh
Level Contributor
223 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

We were here for the bluegrass festival, the venue of which was a short walk away. The hotel is beautifully appointed, quiet, friendly and very comfortable. Everyone is so willing to help--Rachel and Sofia when we lost our room keys for the umpteenth time or needed a parking pass late at night, Rico, who actually went home to get us safety pins when the town stores were all out. (By the way, he has a VERY romantic, intimate bar scene going at night.) Breakfast served on the third floor in the solarium---I stuffed on huge NY-style bagels (onion and garlic too) with cream cheese and Starbucks coffee then walked it off with a dog walk on the riverbank close by. Yes, dog friendly. Oh, and did I mention the beds?????

Room Tip: close to the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suporto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston MA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2011

We visit Telluride frequently since we have family who live there. Have stayed at several places but keep coming back to the Ice House. Very nice rooms (we stayed in a suite this time), with an indoor/outdoor pool, jacuzzi, and steam room. Right in the middle of town, just steps from the gondola. Newly renovated so everything is very nice.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nextframe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2010

Travelled to Telluride during July 10 on the recommendation of a friend and what a recommendation it was, spectacular. Hotel is nice clean and well located in town and is situated only 2 mins walk from the gondola. The hotel has no frills or spills but its all about the location and views of Telluride itself. Got a very good walk in rate from the Telluride tourist information office on the entrance to the town.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank explorer1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telluride
0.7 km away
The Hotel Telluride
The Hotel Telluride
#1 of 11 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
0.1 km away
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
3.0 km away
The Inn at Lost Creek
The Inn at Lost Creek
#2 of 7 in Mountain Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Mountain Lodge Telluride
Mountain Lodge Telluride
#4 of 7 in Mountain Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
3.1 km away
Madeline Hotel and Residences
Madeline Hotel and Residences
#3 of 7 in Mountain Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
3.0 km away
Lumiere Telluride
Lumiere Telluride
#1 of 7 in Mountain Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ice House Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ice House Lodge

Property: Ice House Lodge
Address: 310 S Fir St, Telluride, CO 81435
Region: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Telluride
#5 Family Hotel in Telluride
Price range (per night): ₹ 22,844 - ₹ 38,575
Hotel Class:4 star — Ice House Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate 4-story Hotel located in high alpine valley, 2 blocks from town center & 100 yards from Oak Street Ski Lift (1 gondola). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Ice House Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ice House Hotel Telluride
Ice Hotel Telluride

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing