We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great spot - ski in/ski out”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Cimarron Lodge 30

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Telluride, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TexasKerr...
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great spot - ski in/ski out”
Reviewed 18 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We really enjoyed staying in this unit. Two bedrooms with a pullout couch was almost perfect for my husband, myself, and two teenagers. I say 'almost' perfect, because my son had to use the pullout couch, which wasn't too comfortable. The king bed upstairs is very comfortable, and the queen bed downstairs was great. The unit is very quiet - we did not hear our neighbors at all. The kitchen was well-stocked with utensils and cookware, and the washer/dryer was very convenient. I loved being able to walk out the door, down the stairs, and basically be right at lift #7. The ski rental place, lift ticket office and shuttle bus stop are super close. We would stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: proximity to slopes
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2013
Thank you for your review of Cimarron Lodge 30. You really can't beat Cimarron Lodge's location for skiing. We look forward to seeing you on your next Telluride Vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALarsen15
San Diego, California
1 review
“Great Place in Telluride”
Reviewed 2 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012

We stayed at Cimmaron #30 over Thanksgiving 2012 and had a fantastic time. The kitchen was fully stocked and we were able to make and cook a full Thanksgiving meal, including a turkey...the only thing missing was a roasting pan, which we brought ourselves.
The condo was spacious enough for two couples and our dogs, with one couple staying upstairs and one couple in the downstaris bedroom. Cimmaron is very pet friendly, which was much appriecated!!
A few little things...there were no blinds on any of the windows the first night of our stay which was a little weird, but someone came the next day to install them. We also had a bit of an issue with the heating in the first floor bathroom, but were able to reset the thermostat and were good to go after doing that. The humidifier in the unit was a lifesaver for us non-Colorado residents, who aren't used to the dryness, and the washer/dryer was great to have on hand.
Overall, Cimmaron #30 was a really nice place to spend Thanksgiving and we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pet Friendly and location.
Liked least: No blinds on windows the first night.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CO
Reviewed 30 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Aug 2012
Thank you for your informative review of Cimarron Lodge 30. Yes, staying in a vacation home is a little different than staying in a hotel. We have one central check in facility in town. Please plan on stopping by our offices before continuing on to your lodging.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Az.
Reviewed 26 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 May 2011
Bill & Nancy,

Thank you for choosing Telluride Alpine Lodging for your vacation rental. We will address and resolve the maintenance issue ASAP.
We look forward to your next stay with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Washington DC
Reviewed 2 March 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Mar 2011
Thank you for your review of Cimarron Lodge 30. This homeowner has done a lot to make sure it is comfortable for guests. If you do find anything lacking in a condo, like a garage door opener, please do not hesitate to let us know and we will do our best to accommodate you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing