We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pretty condo, but some problems”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Telluride, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lara N
1 review
“Pretty condo, but some problems”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I rented this condo based on its pictures. The decor is truly lovely - nice colors, big windows, lots of light. There are some drawbacks, however, that people should know about. The first is the bedroom. It sits below the living room and even in the month of July, it was quite chilly and dank - smelled moldy. They need to put a dehumidifier in this room. The bed is a queen-size, but really only one person can sleep comfortably in it. It is so bouncy, that even a toe-twitch can wake up your spouse - that is what happened to us. I was then banished to the living room where I spent one night on the pull-out bed in the sofa. This must be the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in. I tossed and turned all night - it was horrible. The next night, I took the bed and my husband put the two large sofa pillows on the floor. This was better, but then the pillows came apart. Another night I slept on the sofa, with the two pillows still on it. This was a little short for me, and I am not tall. So basically, we did not sleep well for one week. If sleep is important to you, don't rent this condo. Second, the broiler in the oven does not work, even on HI. On the last night, I tried to broil a steak. Although there was a small flame in the broiler, it never got hot enough to cook the steak, which I ended up cooking in a pan on the stove. Third, the pull cord on one of the blinds was kind of stuck. The screen door was very difficult to move in its track. Someone had removed it from its track, and we put it back, but it was difficult. Fourth, even with the blinds down in the afternoon, the livingroom got exceedingly hot - about 80 deg F. We had to use the fan every day to try to cool down the condo when we returned in late afternoon. The good parts - cute kitchen and microwave works and there was microwaveable cookware. Close to store and our meeting location at the TSRC. Close to river trail leading to Gondola. Wonderful hot tub in the next building. Condo was very clean when we got there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The decor
Liked least: The queen bed and sofa bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review. I will definitely take your comments to the owner, as it sounds like time for a new bed. And an upgrade on the sofa-sleeper mattress. The new sliding deck doors are on the schedule for upgrade, so that should take care of the screen door. Sorry we didn't get that done this past spring. Glad you like the spruced up kitchen and colors, even while retaining some of the original character of the place. Please come back again next summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Reviewed 27 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Feb 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your lodging.
A couple notes - the fireplace is actually a gas fireplace, with electric controls. I have passed on your comments to the owner so we can improve the experience further.
The local phone service has been restored (being at the mercy of our phone company). And in the meantime, I hope you found our trac-phone useful.
-LizaT
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Austin
Reviewed 21 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Feb 2014
Thank you for your review. Anytime you have a bunch visiting, we're happy to offer neighborly lodging.
-LizaT
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CO
Reviewed 25 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Sep 2013
Don't forget that returning guests can always get a discount on your next trip. So give us a call!
-LizaT
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CO
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jul 2013
Thank you for the review. All good points. If you have any questions on what to bring and what is supplied with the stay, please give us a call.
-LizaT
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
from
US$ 119
/ Night
Book Now
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing