We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gem near everything”

Review of Manitou Lodge #11

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Telluride, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nelly K
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place, tiny room.”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed at Manitou Lodge for the first time. It is a B&B and the facility is nice. The breakfast was OK, kind of do it yourself. The room itself was really small, to the point that we were running into each other all the time. It has a loft with a bed, dresser and TV. That's fine, if you want to be in a hotel room. The downstairs had a couch but no coffee table (because there was no space for it) so you can't even set your coffee down. The bathroom has no sink, that's in the "living room" - that's not acceptable. This room #11 looks like the owners are trying to squeeze as many room as possible into a building but I would never stay in that room again, not even as one person. I would stay at and recommend this facility but a different bigger room.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: the room itself
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2015
Thank you for your review. Even tho C-breakfast is included, we don't call Manitou a B&B since we only have staff on-site in the mornings. For a larger room, I'd recommend #5 or 6, on the east side of the building.
-LizaT
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AuntSiwa
Boise, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gem near everything”
Reviewed 24 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Manitou Lodge is close to the ski lift, close to restaurants, but tucked right up by the mountain and next to the river, making it nice and quiet. We had a small unit, but it was very attractive, comfortable and even had a small balcony. Breakfast was included, with a nice kitchen, living room and larger deck available for anyone to use. It was very affordable, considering it was Telluride in ski season. We would stay there in the summer as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience to lift and town
Liked least: Wooden shutters were messed up
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2015
Thank you for your review of the Manitou Lodge. We agree that it is in a great location and a good value!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Oct 2014
Thank you for your review of Manitou Lodge 11. Yes, depending on the time of year, parking can be a little tricky, but once you are parked, the lodge is so convenient to everything, you don't need to move your car during your stay. Also note, on street parking permits are provided for multiple day stays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Oct 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments on your stay. We are sorry to hear that Manitou Lodge was not a good fit for you. When using the sleeper sofa in the living area, it is pretty tight, but the rooms are designed to be as efficient as possible. Please note that as of December 2014, we have returned to our hosted breakfast that includes cereal, bagels, juice, coffee, yogurt and hard boiled eggs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jul 2014
Thank you for your review of Manitou Lodge. There are a couple of different room configurations in the lodge, you might want to check out a room on the ground floor next time. That might be a little more comfortable for your needs. We look forward to seeing you on your next Telluride trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing