We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$ 197
View deal
Expedia.com
US$ 236
US$ 188
View deal
Hotels.com
US$ 236
US$ 188
View deal
Hampton.comUS$ 197
FindHotelUS$ 196
Lol.travelUS$ 236
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,028)
Filter reviews
1,028 results
Traveller rating
609
222
128
46
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
609
222
128
46
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot apple cider third floor complimentary breakfast king bed close to downtown small room ski resort fresh fruit a great stay in town front desk staff free shuttle shuttle service charlie lobby tubs steamboat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,028 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2021

We're a traveling couple who stopped in Steamboat during the last week of April for one night on our way to points south. Pleased to report that we had a wonderful overnight stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites located along Lincoln Ave.
First off, the hotel parking lot and the hotel itself seemed safe and secure.
Check-in was smooth and quick. Desk staff were friendly and professional. Hotel did a great job with Covid safety measures. Room was very clean, quiet, and comfortable. Spacious, too. Good TV and wi-fi. Shower had good pressure, the shower and sink drains worked the way they were supposed to, and the bed provided us with a great night's sleep. We didn't try the to-go breakfast that the hotel offered because we wanted to try a sit-down breakfast at Winona's. (Had a delicious breakfast at Winona's by the way.) Next time we're in Steamboat, we'll be staying here again (and eating breakfast at Winona's). Stay safe.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank uneven-terrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane White, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2021

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! It was our pleasure having you with us! We will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations and look forward to seeing you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2021 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights. The room was clean and quiet. Despite being located next to the highway it was not loud. The outdoor pool is heated and it has three small hot tubs. Breakfast bags are provided with a decent assortment of food. My only complaint would be that the parking lot is a little small and tight. Not ideal for a trailer or larger vehicles. Limited street parking is available.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ChazB250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane White, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2021

Thank you so much for the great review! We were delighted to hear you enjoyed you recent stay! We will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations and hope to see you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2021

Quiet room and the hotel appears is well maintained. Our room was clean and comfortable helpful (blanket was a bit heavy for my liking...very minor). The staff is polite and helpful.

I would definitely recommend staying here. Location was on the edge if town, quieter.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane White, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2021

Thank you so much for the great review! We will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations and hope to see you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2021

Sarah at the front desk was wonderful. She was helped us with out several requests at check in. They have shuttle service available to and from the mountain and the pools and hot tubs are open. They are doing a wonderful job with cleanliness and safety.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank L3059GXkristenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2021

Place is like a little lodge with an amazing view of the mountains. Staff were very nice. Charles went above and beyond for us and gave the best service. The room was clean and sealed for safety. Will stay here again!!!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank viviansC123PK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane White, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2021

Thank you so much for the great review! It was our pleasure having you with us! I have shared your comments with the rest of the team and your kind words truly made their day! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews