We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Amazing”
Named one of North America's Top 10 Rental Homes! An architectural masterpiece!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Named one of North America's Top 10 Rental Homes! An architectural masterpiece!
Interiors Designed by TRH Interiors, known internationally for their work with the Ritz Carlton Steamboat's most beautiful dining area overlooking the slopes and Mt. Werner!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Named one of North America's Top 10 Rental Homes! An architectural masterpiece!
Interiors Designed by TRH Interiors, known internationally for their work with the Ritz Carlton
Steamboat's most beautiful dining area overlooking the slopes and Mt. Werner!
Your own sports bar with 2 wide screen LCD TV's, Pool Table, Poker Table and Shuffleboard Table
Our Gourmet Kitchen!  Let our chef create the perfect evening for the crowd
Enjoy our rooftop deck with fireplace, hot tub and stunning views of the slopes and Yampa Valley
The master suite has it all!  Buffalo Flagstone and Bronze Panel Fireplace, 42' HD LCD TV, Wet Bar!
Another View of the dining area
Dramatic Entry overlooking the slopes!
One of our elegant bathrooms!
Jr. Master Suite
Another Jr. Master Suite!
Bedroom #4
Bedroom #5
View from the breakfast table of the Kitchen.
Bedroom #6
Bedroom #7
Another View from the Slopes!
Another view of the living area!
True green slope, ski-in, ski-out access!
The Theater!  130 Inch screen with 1080p HD Projector!  The perfect place for movie night!
Slopeside Deck
Slopeside Deck
View from the master suite deck!
Dining Room
We even have an indoor basketball and pickle ball (mini-tennis) court!
Another view of the Kitchen!
View from the Bridge!
The downstairs living area is set up with a 52inch LCD TV and XBOX and Wii for the Kids!
The Conversation Room.  The perfect place for a glass of wine or your morning coffee
Let us plan your best vacation ever!
Overview
Chalet -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Steamboat Springs, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
McAnallyF...
Littleton, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Luxury, elegance and comfort are at the core of everything in this gorgeous mountain oasis. If you are looking for a completely unique experience in one of the most beautiful mountain towns in the Rockies, you will not find anything better than this! The "Over the Edge Chalet" is a true one-of-a kind experience that will leave you feeling like royalty.

My family and I recently had the extreme honor of staying here. From the moment we began working with Don, the process could not have been any easier. He, and his team, was dedicated to making our stay as memorable as possible, down to every detail. The house is amazing and will provide endless entertainment for any crowd, but the most overwhelming aspect, is the sense of home and family that you feel when you work with Don and his team.

Thanks to Don and his amazing management team, our entire family was able to come together in one place for the first time ever and celebrate a lifetime of achievement and help to make a dream a reality! Our time in this house will never be forgotten and the memories made will forever last as some of the best we have ever had.

We cannot wait to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for the review, it was wonderful being a part of such a great family celebration!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EngineerB...
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
“Co-workers and Associates Looking To Spend Some Casual Time Together.”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We have stayed at Over the Edge 3 times now. Our group is a bunch of co-workers and friends that want to get out of the office and have some fun together. Every winter, we go on a ski trip. Number usually runs between 15 and 18 participants.
Over the Edge is perfect! It redefines Ski-In/Ski-out being 10 feet from the trails. The large rooms allow us to all hang out and visit, eat and play together. We cook our own meals and the fully outfitted kitchen can't be beat. Game room is usually in service until late. We often have to bring in additional beds and that has not been an issue at all.
The managers provide superior service day and night. Cost is a little high, but there is no doubt that having the ability to comfortably house 15+ adults makes it an overall great value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to have a large group of adults under one roof with large public areas to visit.
Liked least: Hard to manipulate the theater room technology but the manager came to help day or night.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mararet20...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beyond expectation, exceptional service and fantastic house in prime spot”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were celebrating some important birthdays and travelled with a large family group, infants, teenagers and adults and everyone enjoyed themselves.
Service was exceptional and house provided all one could wish for in an excellent location with beautiful views.
The shuttle service to the nearby town would be the only service which could be improved but
would definitely go back to Over-the-Edge again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Games room in the house was very impressive
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara S
1 review
“Beautiful Modern Ski Home”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This home had it all, we loved it. The beds were all comfortable with beautiful, clean bathrooms. The basketball court is not usually see in a ski house, so it was fun to have something different! The hot-tub on the roof was great, with a fireplace! Having the bar/game room on the first floor along with the kitchen, dining room and living room was great too-- you didn't feel like you had to be separated from the rest of the house when you were in there. Definitely would stay here again.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2014
I'm glad you enjoyed all the Over the Edge has to offer. Some of our guests call the recreation room the "basketball court" (which of course it has the balls and hoop), others that know and enjoy another sport and net game call it the "Pickleball Court" and still others call it their Yoga room! It doesn't matter what you call it, it's just a fun place to play in whatever way you prefer!

Hope you'll be back soon!
Elisabeth, House Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurgenAIn...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Spectacular”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Over the Edge Chalet was an amazing space for Intridea's annual company retreat. From spacious rooms, roof top hot tub and fire places throughout the space to its amazing fully equipped kitchen! In addition, not only was the space itself beautiful, but the scenery was pretty great as well with trails and activities only steps way from the Chalet.

Elisabeth was an amazing help too! Always one step ahead of the game, she anticipated our group's needs before we even knew them, and always went one step further - whether it was assisting individuals with finding their rooms or recommending the best mechanic in town.

I'd easily book this place again and if you're looking for a place to host a large event, Over the Edge is an excellent option.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service Elisabeth gave while we were there.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2014
We know how important Company Retreats are and are pleased Over the Edge fit all your needs. I also know how time consuming it can be to find that "right place" each year so I certainly hope you'll be back again as everything is better (and easier!) the second time. Plus, you never know what new and exciting things will be available within the house or going on in Steamboat!

Take care,
Elisabeth, House Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 2,500
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing