We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great stay!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Steamboat Resort
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“What a great stay!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

My wife and I stayed last week in your villas and had a wonderful time in Steamboat - our first visit, but we'll be back with family next year! We are Starwood Four Star Gold Elite owners, who travel very extensively each year throughout the Starwood system. A quick note of very favorable reflections -

+ Our suite was outstanding in its floor plan, quality and cleanliness. The cleaning staff were friendly, very thorough, and accommodating. Your amenities were impressive and we now love all that the Steamboat area offers.
+ Our check-in hostess was very welcoming, who greeted us with a smile every time she saw us, offering helpful info.
+ Your Concierge service was very helpful in our introduction to the Steamboat area.
+ We enjoyed our visits to Saddles, Our barkender fulfilled our needs well and answered our questions thoroughly.
+ We appreciated the Sheraton Shuttle and the convenience of its delivery/pickups. The drivers were courteous and helpful in directing us to area opportunities.
+ The Sheraton Steamboat staff clearly understands that "the customer signs their paycheck" and it shows in our highly enjoyable stay with you.

In the hospitability industry repeat business is a vital key to success. Rest assured, our family will be returning to the Steamboat Sheraton, hopefully over next July holiday weekend.

Thanks again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    198
    69
    29
    8
See reviews for
232
164
12
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

Tahe hotel was very nice. My only complaint was the valet service was understaffed and slow. When we arrived, there was no be at the door and then it took half hour to get our bags to the room. When we won't to get the car, there was frequently no one there

Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank LarryD1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, CO
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Maybe its just summer in the mountains but we got a snotty person to check us in and it just wasn't great. I felt like I was imposing on the staff, the temp controls were not working etc etc etc

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NotGreatSteamboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

We stayed a week in the Villas and loved it. They are very large 2 bedrooms and are well decorated with all amenities you will need. We were in villa 7302 and it had a great view of the mountain, ski lifts and all activities. We will request this unit again. We plan to make this trip an annual trip. So much to do and very relaxing.

Recommend: Farmers Market, Art in the Park, Slope Side grill (cyclone pizza is great), Steamboat Great Outdoors for activities, Alpine Slide, Strawberry Hot Springs. We were traveling with our 11 year old son.

Room Tip: Ask for a unit facing the ski slopes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDavisFrisco_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

Most impressive condo with space, a view, any needed accessory at hand. Magnificent!

My only disappointment was the breakfast buffet. For such an elegant facility, that had to be one of the most sparse, unimpressive, particularly for the price, breakfast buffets I have used.

Room Tip: Pick one in the hotel. You can't miss!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.3 km away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
1.0 km away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.2 km away
The Ptarmigan Inn
The Ptarmigan Inn
#17 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
4.4 km away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Steamboat Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Steamboat Resort

Property: Sheraton Steamboat Resort
Address: 2200 Village Inn Court, P.O. Box 774808, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,017 - ₹ 35,379
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Steamboat Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the Rockies, the Sheraton Steamboat Resort in Steamboat Springs, CO offers skiing, hiking, horseback riding, an 18-hole golf course, and more. We also have ski packages and on-site dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Steamboat Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Steamboat Hotel Steamboat Springs
Sheraton Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing