We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Nearby Hotels
Steamboat Mountain Lodge(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 92
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Steamboat Grand(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 156
US$ 129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 110
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 102
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 183
US$ 155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 116
US$ 111
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rabbit Ears Motel(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 96
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ptarmigan Inn(Steamboat Springs)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (708)
Filter reviews
708 results
Traveller rating
375
216
74
32
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
216
74
32
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villaski checkski shopchair liftski storageski schoolcan't beat the locationin townski tripfree shuttlesteamboat resortnice propertymountain viewwasher and dryerend of the daypool tableoff season
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
546 - 551 of 708 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Our first time at this Sheraton. As usual with Sheraton, we were not disappointed. Very helpful staff. Everything was clean, tidy and well maintained. No problems. Would definately stay there again if the opportunity arises. The restaurant was overpriced for the portions and quality, however.

Room Tip: If you are going to be doing any skiing, I'de suggest gettina room on the Valley-side and close to the elevator; Lugging gear all the way down the hall gets old, very long hallway to the elevators.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Srt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSteamboat, Director of Operations at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear Srt C;

Thank-you the great review! We appreciate your comments on your recent stay. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel as well as the helpfulness of our staff. We will also take a look at the portions and pricing in the restaurant to ensure we are providing the absolute best product.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

The public spaces are welcoming. We spent hours working on the patio and were able to walk over and watch our three year old in ski-school every so often. The rooms are on the small side but all have patios and are nicely rennovated. There are condos and villas but we stayed in the standard lodge room. They have a great conservation program where you can elect to receive a $5 drink coupon or points for skipping cleaning service. The pool hot tubs were the only downside. There were two temporary, free standing hot tubs next to the pool that were full the entire time we were at the pool. Steamboat generally is a beautiful place to visit for skiing, a hike, bike ride or to sit in the hot springs. The Paramount Restaurant was delicious, fresh and walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSteamboat, Director of Operations at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear worldsgreenlaughter;

Thank-you for the comments relative to your recent stay with us, I am glad that you enjoyed the facility. Our prime location next to the slopes is ideal for viewing all the action. I am also glad that you took advantage of the making a green choice program, this has been a great opportunity for our guests to be part of our conservation efforts. The hot tubs near the pool side are temporary until the others are repaired. Thank-you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Such a great set up at the Sheraton! Perfect spot slope side & steps away from the Gondola. Ski shop for our rentals & storage were right in hotel. The easiest & most convenient for a family with children. So much fun with live bands right outside... we kept thinking that our non-skiing friends would have even had a blast because they could watch others in complete comfort, enjoy shopping & excursions or because it was so hassle-free they could easily give skiing a try. Beautiful scenery & everyone who helped us was knowledgeable and friendly.
Room was well-appointed, impeccably clean and had lots of spots to hang / stow ski gear. Thoughtfully designed.
Loved the starbucks in room coffee every morning. Elevator lobbies had chess tables where my kids loved to play right outside the room... and the game room off the lobby was fun with shuffleboard, foosball, pool table, etc. We hit the pool quite often too.
Just a short stroll from all the great shops & restaurants. Convenient to town as well.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank newyork-ali-cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSteamboat, Director of Operations at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear newyork-ali-cat;

Thank-you for the wonderful review and appreciate your patronage to our resort. Our central location to all the action defiantly is what sets us apart. I am glad to hear that you had such a wonderful time and used all the amenities the hotel had to offer. It sounds as though the hotel rooms’ layout was also well received and met the needs of your family well. Thank-you again for the great feedback and we will see you next ski season

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

If you want to overlook the mountain, you can request a room, however we were told it would be $30.00 extra per day, so didn't take it, but were very happy with the room we had as we did not spend too much time there anyway. The room was very comfortable and spacious. We found the comforter to be a little too heavy and would remove it each night - however, I felt a little sorry for the Housekeepers who had to make the bed up each day as it was on the heavy side to move around.

The hotel was very clean, quiet and all staff were very friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed coffee, drinks and dessert on the patio of the hotel bar. The business area was very good and in a quiet area of the hotel. Shuttle service back and forth to town was excellent; the drivers were always prompt and courteous. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Was not a lot of snow while we were there - except on the top of the mountains and down into the village, but no fault of the hotel that Mother Nature didn't cooperate! We did not eat breakfast in the hotel, so cannot comment on this. My husband would go to the little cafe right next to the hotel and bring back coffee and cereal.

Room Tip: Temperature was good in our room - cannot comment on a/c noise as we did not use. As said previously, if you want to overlook the mountain, it does cost extra and would get more sunshine more than likely.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwavelingTweedies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We rented a condo at the Sheraton which was a good location, snow conditions weren't great, but that was no fault of the resort of course, mother nature is to blame for that one. My friends and I were at least hoping to have a great resort experience despite the conditions. I found that instead of having the beautiful mountain view I was expecting, our balcony looked directly into a garbage bin that they tried to "hide" with a really ugly steel structure. I couldn't even leave the balcony or windows open for some fresh Rocky Mountain air, because all we could hear if we did so was the dumping of bottles at all hours of the day and night from the nearby Torian Plum bars. I found this out the hard way the first night when the sound woke me up. I know garbage is a necessary thing, but I have to say it was weird and seemed out of place at its location. I think next time I'll go to a different ski destination where planning and guest comfort seem to be more of a priority, like Beaver Creek.

Room Tip: Don't rent a room facing the Torian Plum unless you want a view of garbage!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSteamboat, Director of Operations at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Dear Jane D;

Thank-you for recent submission and the feedback regarding your stay. The Sheraton Steamboat Villas are located slopeside and does boast mountain views from each unit. The recepticle building is located adjacent our property and does belong to another lodging establishment at the base area. I am sorry to hear of the noise disturbance, and will work with the area management to provide better timing in which dispose of thier service items. Thank-you for taking the time to provide the feedback to better our guest expereince.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews