We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
8
5
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
5
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews getting rid short walk rio grande river the managers trout rv park the river weeds release hookups clubhouse wheel laundry restrooms pond campers winter
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017

This is probably one of the nicest parks in the South Fork area. The sites are generously sized so you don't feel crowded by a neighbor. We usually don't use the restrooms, but our kids used the showers and I have to say they have the nicest private bathrooms/showers I have ever seen at a campground. There were immaculate! And the common area/kitchen room where they have get together's and pot-lucks is beautiful! You can really tell that the campground management puts a lot of effort into making this place beautiful. The fishing pond and Rio Grande river behind the campground was beautiful with all the trees in bright fall colors reflecting in the water. The camp hosts were so friendly and nice and it was a pleasant check-in. Verizon worked well there, and also the park WiFi was the best campground WiFi we have ever experienced. It worked better than our Verizon MiFi! I only have 2 issues with the campground which is why I won't give them 5 stars. First, they charge extra for kids. I can understand a park charging extra for kids when they have a lot of amenities for kids, but this park does not have anything extra for kids except for a tiny playground that was too small for our kids. Our community of fulltime traveling families call this a "kid tax" and we usually avoid parks that charge it. The second thing is the park was mostly empty when we were there, but they parked other campers on both sides of us a couple of times during the week. I don't understand the logic of cramming people right next to each other when there are so many empty sites available to spread people out a little more.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank ketah777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Best RV Resort in South Fork, Colorado.
On the Rio Grande River. Great catch and release Fishing. Dog park in the trees. Lots of trails through the woods to the river.
Recreation Room that will soon be a bar as well. Spend time playing games or an occasional live music. Camp Fires. FALL with all the cottonwood trees is spectacular.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Road721841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

This a new park and they are working on improvements daily. The spaces are roomy, each spot has a fire ring and the club house is fabulous. There is a small pond to fish and also access to the river. The managers are friendly, courteous and helpful. Since the park is new the trees are small and they are working on establishing grass and getting rid of weeds. Easy OHV access to trails from park! If we return to this area I would want to use this park.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank LindaG716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

This is a new RV park i South Fork and is in the process of getting everything up to par.The spaces are weedy,but the staff is working on getting rid of them.The laundry consists of two washers and 2 dryers(there is a laundromat across the highway).There are two bathrooms and both are very large and clean.The laundry and bathrooms are both in the cub house which is very nice.One of the big pluses is the internet is a 1 GB system.Highly recommend.The prices are higher,but you get what you pay for.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

First, this is a new park in the making! Owners very nice. Right off the highway. Easily accessible. Some day I think it will be what they are advertising. Good place for long rigs! Negative is our spaces were weeds and mostly dirt! It rained, so was very muddy. If you don't mind sitting outside in that environment, then go for it. Also, we felt it was pricey. It was $44/night PLUS $2/day for 50 amp, plus taxes out the gazoo! Also, we paid for a pull through, but they put us in a back-in spot. So, $50/day for that! We were there 2 nights. No plans to go back. Give them a few years and, hopefully, it will be better.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank CBODSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews