We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$202
View deal
Official Site$230
Booking.com$205
Hotels.com$202
Priceline$230
Travelocity$202
FindHotel$230
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
40
54
74
68
123
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
40
54
74
68
123
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2022 via mobile

Don’t expect much here. It’s a dingy motel….ok for an affordable crash pad. I’m surprised their website mentions they have a spa. I don’t think I would even swim in the pool. I paid about $275 for a Sat night in July……insanely overpriced. This is a cheap motel room.

Room tip: You’d be better off renting a condo from Airbnb.
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Resort14194053117
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Wildwood Snowmass, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2022

Your feedback from your recent stay is appreciated, and we look at it as an opportunity to improve. We are truly sorry to hear you were disappointed in your experience. Please accept our apologies for any concerns over pricing. Our rates are competitive for the area, but we are sad you don't feel you got the value you deserved. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you will consider giving us a second chance to impress you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2022

This hotel has no air conditioning, outdated application, elevators that don’t work. And will not refund after finding out they had no ac. 80 degrees in my room and I have a medical condition that doesn’t allow me to overheat. They do not care. STAY AWAY

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank taylorcF3209ET
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Wildwood Snowmass, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2022

Dear Taylor,
Guest feedback is always appreciated as we consider it to be a valuable learning opportunity. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. You did the right thing in bringing your concerns to the attention of our staff members, though we are surprised to learn that this did not result in a swift resolution. Please accept our apologies for not providing you with a stay that fits your needs and our own standards. Should you have any questions regarding your final bill, we ask that you reach out to us offline so we can further assist. We will use your remarks to continue improving and wish you safe travels on your next adventure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2022

What a dump. This place has not seen any real maintenance in a very long time. Holes in the walkways covered with plywood curling up on the edges, Everything is in need of a coat of paint. Washers and dryers don't work but will take your money. Laundry/ice/snack machine room was filthy. The pool was in good shape but both hot tubs were “Out of Order.” No staff response about partiers at the pool being loud very late at night when the pool was supposed to be closed. Shower/tub valves worn out. Toilet ran all the time. But...the room was well appointed with lots of storage and hooks. Small refrigerator & TV worked well but there was no microwave. Most of the hotels here do not have a/c but there was no fan to blow in cool air from the window. I was WAY overcharged for this 7 day stay. Some of the staff were indifferent to the problems, others were not.

Room tip: Go to another hotel.
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 316RICHARDR316
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Wildwood Snowmass, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2022

Dear Richard,
Thank you for your valuable feedback. Guest insights help us continually improve our services and property as a whole, as it is always our goal to provide an exceptional experience. We regret your stay did not meet your expectations and rest assured, your concerns will be discussed internally. It's a delight to hear the room was cleaned to your expectations. It would be wonderful to see you again on your next visit to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2022 via mobile

The exterior of the hotel is old and not well maintained. The room was visibly remodelled with a fun and modern look. In general the room was clean and nice, however the bed was obviously smaller, the room is advertised as a queen bed but instead it was a full size mattress on a queen size frame. The shower is too low, and the room temperature was too hot and it didn’t have a fan or anything to make the temperature nicer. It feels that you’re staying in a youth hostel instead of a hotel.

Room tip: There’s plenty parking space. I wouldn’t recommend it for big families .
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ariela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Wildwood Snowmass, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2022

Dear Ariela,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent visit with us. While we are happy to hear that you appreciated our modern accommodations, we apologize for any aspects of your stay that you found to be less than ideal, and you can rest assured that all of your feedback will be discussed as we continue to improve. This is never the impression that we want our guests to leave us with, so we hope that you will come back to see us for an even better stay soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2022

Haven't been in this location in the last 6 years and they same to be running with the exact same furniture and appliances as before, the safe is greatly appreciated since unfortunately most of the 3 and 4 star hotels in all Colorado lack this feature. The hotel is still the cheap option in Snowmass but there's definitely not a lot of effort to make the location a little bit prettier.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodrigo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Wildwood Snowmass, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2022

Dear Rodrigo,
As a repeat patron, your feedback means all the more to us, and we truly regret that you were not impressed with our accommodations this time around. Thank you for your comments regarding some areas where you feel we could use a little improvement. Your insight is helpful as we continually strive to better the guest experience. We look forward to making your next visit nothing short of stellar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews