We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$205
View deal
Official Site
$230
View deal
Trip.com
$182
View deal
Expedia.com$202
Hotels.com$202
Etrip$240
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
40
54
74
68
123
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
40
54
74
68
123
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2022

What a dump. This place has not seen any real maintenance in a very long time. Holes in the walkways covered with plywood curling up on the edges, Everything is in need of a coat of paint. Washers and dryers don't work but will take your money. Laundry/ice/snack machine room was filthy. The pool was in good shape but both hot tubs were “Out of Order.” No staff response about partiers at the pool being loud very late at night when the pool was supposed to be closed. Shower/tub valves worn out. Toilet ran all the time. But...the room was well appointed with lots of storage and hooks. Small refrigerator & TV worked well but there was no microwave. Most of the hotels here do not have a/c but there was no fan to blow in cool air from the window. I was WAY overcharged for this 7 day stay. Some of the staff were indifferent to the problems, others were not.

Room tip: Go to another hotel.
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 316RICHARDR316
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Wildwood Snowmass, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2022

Dear Richard,
Thank you for your valuable feedback. Guest insights help us continually improve our services and property as a whole, as it is always our goal to provide an exceptional experience. We regret your stay did not meet your expectations and rest assured, your concerns will be discussed internally. It's a delight to hear the room was cleaned to your expectations. It would be wonderful to see you again on your next visit to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2022 via mobile

The exterior of the hotel is old and not well maintained. The room was visibly remodelled with a fun and modern look. In general the room was clean and nice, however the bed was obviously smaller, the room is advertised as a queen bed but instead it was a full size mattress on a queen size frame. The shower is too low, and the room temperature was too hot and it didn’t have a fan or anything to make the temperature nicer. It feels that you’re staying in a youth hostel instead of a hotel.

Room tip: There’s plenty parking space. I wouldn’t recommend it for big families .
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ariela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Wildwood Snowmass, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2022

Dear Ariela,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent visit with us. While we are happy to hear that you appreciated our modern accommodations, we apologize for any aspects of your stay that you found to be less than ideal, and you can rest assured that all of your feedback will be discussed as we continue to improve. This is never the impression that we want our guests to leave us with, so we hope that you will come back to see us for an even better stay soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2022

Haven't been in this location in the last 6 years and they same to be running with the exact same furniture and appliances as before, the safe is greatly appreciated since unfortunately most of the 3 and 4 star hotels in all Colorado lack this feature. The hotel is still the cheap option in Snowmass but there's definitely not a lot of effort to make the location a little bit prettier.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodrigo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Wildwood Snowmass, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2022

Dear Rodrigo,
As a repeat patron, your feedback means all the more to us, and we truly regret that you were not impressed with our accommodations this time around. Thank you for your comments regarding some areas where you feel we could use a little improvement. Your insight is helpful as we continually strive to better the guest experience. We look forward to making your next visit nothing short of stellar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2022

Joined friends three weeks prior to their planned trip, this was the only room available .. we thought, ok Westin property , it can’t be all that bad and booked the room fir 5 nights . It was a nightmare … there was no bell boy , at check in , the receptionist did not a-quaint us with the property , usually at ski resort hotels, they tell you which floor the restaurant, spa, ski valet , hot tub etc. Is what services are complimentary etc. We had to ask each thing , even to get to our room . Her instructions were take first floor, then go down a corridor and take another elevator to the third floor ti our room . Once we took the elevator to the first floor , hauling our ski bags , etc , it opened out to an open corridor , freezing , dirty, slick with slushy water , after about a 100 yards there was an elevator, we took it to the third floor , once again we dragged our luggage , made two trips to the room .
The room was a disaster , there were loose electrical wires everywhere , the bedside lamps were not working, the telephone was not working , it was like Alaska in the room .. one of us had to go back down the two elevators to the reception ti tell them the phone was not working , nor was the heat in the room . She gave us a number you call from our personal phone each time we needed anything and that she would send someone out to fix the heat !! An electrician did come, poor guy really tried th ti what he could , he said the wiring was behind the bolted bed and he couldn’t do much for the phone or the lights! The heat board had crashed or something and he says he would bring up a new element if he could find one and fix it for us .. after four hours of checking in around 7 pm , he did find one and had the heat going for us .
Meanwhile my husband tried to call all the hotels around , there was no vacancy !Wildwood had no other rooms available either .. the manager promised to move us to another room three days later , offering us two day refund and dinner at their restaurant … I’ll be posting pictures of the room as well as the restaurant , the rooms above the restaurant must have had water leak or damage they had plastic pails in couple spots collecting the water !! It really creeped us out .
Our mistake was not to read the reviews prior to booking !!
One good thing about the place is location , at the village close to restaurants and shops and ski off ti lift .

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chinta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Wildwood Snowmass, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2022

Dear Chinta,
We appreciate you sharing your constructive feedback. While we're pleased you liked our wonderful location near restaurants and skiing, we're distressed to have fallen short of your expectations and our standards. Rest assured, we will be discussing your comments and each of your issues will be addressed by the appropriate team. If your adventures bring you back our way, we hope to have another chance to provide the quality stay you deserved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2022 via mobile

Worst motel ever. I have stays in hundreds and hundreds of hotels and I paid a pretty penny for this one. The worst ever. If this was the only hotel available I would recommend that you cancel your trip as it is not worth staying in place. The room heater did not work the lights were hanging by a thread the bathroom was like a freezer the bed was a dump. Oh my.

Room tip: I downloaded trip advisor just to warn people about this place. You will regret if you booked here. Stay away.
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ksE945AW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Wildwood Snowmass, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We sincerely apologize that your accommodations did not meet your expectations. We want every guest to receive a clean, well-maintained room and will be discussing your concerns with our team so we can work towards addressing these issues. All the best in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews