We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$113
View deal
Expedia.com$157
Official Site$184
Orbitz.com
Priceline$138
Vio.com$138
Travelocity$157
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
40
54
74
68
123
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
40
54
74
68
123
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2020 via mobile

We stayed at this resort for a ski vacation. Upon arrival after a 14 hour, we were greeted and welcomed by the staff. We checked in, and were then advised that there was a 25 dollar a day resort fee, and 20 dollar a day for parking. After we advised the staff that our reservation included everything, we were told to bring a copy of the receipt. We did, and the fees were waived. Hidden fees at hotels have become commonplace these days. Be wary. We went to the room, and it had a nice bed, but that was about it. The bathroom was in need of serious renovating, and was very tired. I tried to take a shower, and noticed that the water was constantly running, and could not be turned off. I was unable to open the hot water valve because it had been closed very tightly, in an attempt to stop the leak. Maintenance responded to the room very promptly, and fixed the stuck valve. The staff then moved to us a deluxe room at no charge, and helped with the luggage. The staff were excellent. This new move was better, but the hotel needs serious updating. The tile was cracked in the bathroom, paint peeling in the bathroom, and the sink nozzle loose. For the amount of money the hotel charges, it could much better. But, it is a short walk to Snowmass ski resort and village. They also allow dogs for a small fee of 20 dollars for the visit. Huge bonus. This is an okay hotel, but definitely not what we expected when we booked it.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 520ronr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 January 2020

Probably the worst accomdations in Colorado; it should not be allowed to call itself a hotel. The front desk staff speak no English, and their Latin impoliteness is almost unbearable; they make no effort to help any customers, almost all of whom have complaints of one sort or another. The rooms are filthy and probably moldy. You will need to wear sandals in the shower and your ski jacket to bed. Make sure your vaccinations are up to date. I am not exaggerating.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Dylan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 January 2020

I'll start with the only positive - the location. It is just above the Snowmass Mall area. So it is convenient to the slopes and shops/restaurants. However the hotel is extremely dated and poorly maintained. The heat is minimal. Each room is accessed from the outdoors. It is not a hotel. The building was probably built in the '70s or early '80s and the rooms look as though they haven't been touched sense. Some outlets didn't have cover plates. The rooms have paper thin walls and you can hear people partying in the adjoining rooms. I would avoid.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Quest645321
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 January 2020

We had no HEAT in 10 Degree weather on NYE. Manager refused to come to hotel to solve our concern. We had to call the police to get the matter resolved. VERY UNSAFE. Do not book if you care about your wellness and safety!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 December 2019 via mobile

Every room is treated with uniformly identical 1970s decor. A poster hangs atop each bed boldly lecturing, ‘LOOK OUT THE WINDOW!” It would be more apt if it simply stated “LOOK OUT!” as the grimy condition of this hotel was one of the worst I have witnessed.
The carpet- clearly not vacuumed prior to the last guest- was slowly unraveling at the edges and exposing the foam pad underneath. The radiator, neglected and dusty, sat behind a baseboard.
The mattress was thin, springless, and sloping inward like a crater due to too years of wear. However, this was not the worst of the bed. To my disgust, a miscellany of cracker crumbs, hair, and detritus lay undisturbed behind the edge of the mattress.
In the bathtub, the drain cover had been removed. This unfortunately exposed a view of the wad of hair tangling up the deeper recesses of the drainpipe. Every (re)painted surface and tile showed signs of chipping, scuffing, and a lack of any regular cleaning or upkeep.
To conclude, I beg anyone reading this to heed the advice of the poster to ‘look out the window’ and find another hotel for your stay.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 5StarLifestyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews