We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
silverm0623
Colorado Springs, Colorado

Great Customer Service

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 May 2024
Chose this over staying in downtown Aspen due to the overall better value. Alejandra, Gabby, and Balint were absolute stars during our stay and delivered phenomenal customer service. They truly made the difference between an average stay and a fantastic stay. In general, everyone we encountered was very friendly. Facilities wise, we arrived just as they had opened up for the summer season so not everything was fully open (including in the village) but we appreciated the overall quietness of the area while we could really enjoy the scenery. The suites themselves are well furnished and we appreciated a humidifier being in the room for our use considering how dry it was in the area.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Viewline Resort Snowmass, Autograph Collection, responded to this review
Responded 2 Jun 2024
Dear Silverm0623,
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent experience here at the Viewline Resort Snowmass. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the service provided by our team. Ale, Gabby and Balint will be thrilled to see this. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay soon!

Kind Regards,

Vince Vito – Director of Sales
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
₹25,635
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.2 km from Viewline Resort Snowmass, Autograph Collection
Free Wifi
Pool
The Crestwood Crestwood Slope Side
₹35,350
₹28,141
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.4 km from Viewline Resort Snowmass, Autograph Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
₹18,026
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Viewline Resort Snowmass, Autograph Collection
Free Wifi
Pool
₹23,400
₹21,583
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    ₹21,583
0.4 km from Viewline Resort Snowmass, Autograph Collection
Free Wifi
Pool
₹27,458
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Skyscanner.com
0.1 km from Viewline Resort Snowmass, Autograph Collection
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹59,753
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Viewline Resort Snowmass, Autograph Collection
Restaurant
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Viewline Resort Snowmass, Autograph Collection
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.4 km from Viewline Resort Snowmass, Autograph Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
2.9 km from Viewline Resort Snowmass, Autograph Collection
Free Wifi
Pool
Pool Area
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    ₹15,600
  • Algotels
0.1 km from Viewline Resort Snowmass, Autograph Collection
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Snowmass Village
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
27
4
5
7
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
27
4
5
7
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent hotel excellent stay ski valet nick skiing amenities slopes village
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2024

Stayed over Memorial Day weekend. The bones of the hotel are great and it was nicely remodeled from when it was a Westin a few years ago, it's nice that the resort fee includes parking which is very close by, bonus points that they include Lvl 2 chargers for FREE if you're driving an EV.
Breakfast was great in the lobby and the staff was phenomenal, especially Gabby and the gentleman and lady working with her. Room service was also very prompt and the food was well cooked and tasted very good.
There was a bit of an issue with a fraternity hosting their Formal there and it did get quite loud in the evening. No issue at all with the hotel renting out a lot of rooms to them, it's very good business after all and the college students were generally very well behaved and respectful guests. After voicing this to the hotel, they did their very best to insulate us from the noise and generously upgraded us to a very quiet and nicer section of the hotel at no charge. They were also extremely apologetic and promised to keep the noise disturbance to a minimum. Furthermore, messaging through the app was very seamless.
The gym was also absolutely massive and would have everything you need for a good workout.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tennisfan0623
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Viewline Resort Snowmass, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2024

Dear Mike,
Thank you for staying at Viewline Resort Snowmass! We are delighted you had an enjoyable visit, and we appreciate you mentioning our delicious breakfast offerings, fantastic fitness center, and complimentary parking. Additionally, we take great pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can, so we’re delighted this commitment was reflected in your stay. You can be sure we'll share your compliments with Gabby and the rest of them. It was a pleasure having you here, and we hope you return soon!

Kind Regards,

Vince Vito – Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2024

The location is amazing and the hotel is beautiful. The staff is less than attentive maybe just too many things to do. The bar tender was nice but he was over whelmed. The room was noisy with a washing machine above the unit and running into the night ... the valet was really good.

Room tip: Great location, the jacuzzi could be repainted. Staff could be more attentive.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Viewline Resort Snowmass, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2024

Dear Marianne,
Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for service that wasn't what you expected, and we'll work to ensure we're adequately staffed during high-occupancy periods. However, we're glad our great location and friendly valet assistance were satisfactory. Your input is valued, and we hope for an opportunity to make your next visit a better one.

Kind Regards,

Vince Vito – Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2024

The best thing about this resort is being slopeside for skiing. The valets, Lautaro and Franco were excellent and friendly. Most of the staff encountered were wonderful...Mickey, Shanieka and Shane were especially pleasant and helpful. I have several issues with the place... There was no tub in our room, no microwave and the coffee maker wasn’t wonderful. The mini fridge let my milk spoil. The thermostat was not working, even after a technician came to repair it. It never worked...at first it was 62˚and freezing. After the technician, it was 82˚and could not be turned down. I ended up opening the door to make the room livable. One of the elevators didn't work for 3 days and the wait for an elevator was long, even after the elevator was fixed. On top of everything else, there is a $50 a day resort fee, which was never mentioned at check in. Any one who helped us was given a tip. We got a parking ticket every day where the self park was supposed to be. The valet took the tickets, but still, it was irritating. We didn't use the pool or hot tub, which I couldn't locate anyway. We had free breakfast, but wasn't told that it was for the buffet and was charged for ordering less food off the menu that took a long time to be served. Requested a microwave for in room use. Most hotels have microwaves available. For the price of staying here, it should have been a luxury stay...it was far from upscale. An email was sent regarding the issues and a response was not to be had. Very disappointing. I will be staying elsewhere next year.

Room tip: Expensive for a below standard hotel stay.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkiBug5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Viewline Resort Snowmass, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2024

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback SkiBug5. It was a pleasure having you as our guest , and we appreciate you mentioning our hospitable team and fantastic location. You can be sure we'll share your compliments with Mickey, Shanieka, and Shane. Please accept our apologies for any disappointment regarding our guestroom amenities and how your concerns were handled. Rest assured, we will discuss your comments as they will help us make effective changes. We'd be very grateful for the opportunity to change your perceptions on a future stay. In the meantime, please reach out to us again so we can do our best to be of the utmost assistance.

Kind Regards,

Vince Vito – Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2024 via mobile

Excellent slopeside hotel with restaurant snd patio overlooking the skiing and hiking. When we visited we had a front row seat to view the Snowmass music festival. Our room was nicely appointed and fresh with a beautiful view. Parking nearby and easy town shuttles to Aspen.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Travel_Meister2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Viewline Resort Snowmass, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2024

It was a pleasure hosting you at Viewline Resort Snowmass! We're glad our beautiful views, convenient shuttle, and onsite dining added to your experience. The next time you're in the area, please come see us again.

Kind Regards,

Vince Vito – Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2024

The Viewline Resort is my all time favorite "ski in ski out" resort. I have been booking this place for over 10 years (when it was a Westin) and I am always very satisfied. This last trip was especially great in terms of the staff and amenities. Celeste (concierge supervisor) was amazing as usual and will handle any issues that you have. She runs a tight ship and her staff exemplifies the perfection that she demands and that she carries herself. Another stand out situation at the Viewline is their staff at the Stark's Alpine Grill. They are an amazing group and handled each meal incredibly. I will write a separate review for the restaurant.

Room tip: Spa during snow season gets crowded. They do have 2 decent sized spas but I still recommend getting there early
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jfujiptocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Viewline Resort Snowmass, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2024

It's always a thrill to welcome back a valued guest, and we are honored to have topped your list of ski resort experiences. Our team works hard to ensure that every guest has an exceptional stay, and we are ecstatic that we continually exceed your expectations. You can be sure we'll share your compliments with Celeste and the rest of them! Thank you for your glowing review and perfect rating, and we look forward to the pleasure of your company again soon.

Kind Regards,

Vince Vito – Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews