We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star accommodation at the Timberline Condominiums” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Timberline Condominiums

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Timberline Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Gatineau, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“5 star accommodation at the Timberline Condominiums”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

We are a group of 27 who have just returned from a fantastic ski trip organized by Skican Canada with excellent accommodations at the Timberline Condominiums.

Upon arrival, three drivers picked us up at the airport and we were greated by very friendly staff at the Timerline Condominiums. Our condos were all very nicely decorated and fully equipped with fireplace, flat screen TVs, internet service, kitchen supplies and very comfortable beds.

On our first night Jo-Anne Ahrens, the sales manager for Timberline, organized a meet and great with an Ambassador from the mountain to answer all of our questions. We met in the Edge Restaurant which is very nice and the food is excellent. They greated us with appetizers and drinks. Paul, the Manager for the Edge Restaurant, organized a very nice dinner on our last nigh in a private section.

This is an excellent ski-in/ski-out facility which is easily accessible from Snowmass Mountain which I think is the best of the four mountains. The heated exterior pool and hottub is a great place to stretch and meet people after a beautiful sunny day of skiing. The shutlle service provided by Timberline is always avaiable and convenient when you want to take the bus to the other mountains or do not feel like walking in Snowmass after a great day of skiing.

I would definitely recommend Timberline Condominiums and do hope to go back again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    37
    21
    2
    5
See reviews for
72
35
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

We stayed at the Timbeline this past December for a week. Myself, my husband and our 21 year old daughter so I cannot make any comments about children's activities. The location is ideal! We were in Building B on the first floor which is the 2nd building closest to the ski slope. The walk to the slope is less than a minute. Pop your skis on and ski down to the lift! Returning to the condo is off a green slope, so anyone can do it! We didn't use the pool or spa, but they were recently remodeled and looked inviting! Unfortunately, the restaurant hadn't opened for the season, but it would have been nice to eat there or get takeout if we didn't feel like cooking or going too far out in the cold. The kitchen in our condo was well stocked with pots and pans, etc. Housekeeping was great too! They came everydy and gave us anything we needed. Sometimes we only needed them to remove the trash. The front desk staff was more than accommodating and so were the shuttle guys. They took us down to the Mall area at night and then we called and they came to pick us up. You can walk, but it's a tough walk back up the hill! They will even drive you to the grocery store if needed. We will definately stay here again when we return to Snowmass!

Room Tip: Have no complaints about the condos. We were on the first floor which was nice as we didn't have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rmt33774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

I was in a couple of the condominiums when I was visiting for a conference and they are decorated slightly differently, but have a very home-y feel to them. They had flat screen tv's in every room, a fireplace (complete with a deer head over it), balcony, marble counter tops and a leather couch. Truly a nice place. 5 of us stayed in one room (2 in each bedroom, and me on the pull-out couch). The swimming pool had an attached hot tub, as well as another hot tub adjacent that is for adults - you can just sit in here, and watch the sun set over the mountains.

My only gripe is that it is located on a super-steep hill but once you get used to the altitude, it's a good source of exercise! It's less than a 5 minute walk into the main town area, from which there are coffee shops, restaurants, convention center and busses to Aspen.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank boxofrain80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerfield, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2011

This was our third stay in 7 years (we rotate annual trips with Park City and Steamboat) and, as before, the location is superb. I was disappointed that the seafood restuarant in the main buiilding was closed, though there was a replacement for dining. The staff was always pleasant and accomodating to all requests. Our unit, this time, needed some updating (bedding needs pillow topping, need updated tv's in the bedrooms). Master bedroom has really small / narrow shower. All kitchen appliances were updated and all in good working order.

For the money, the Timberline is a great value for a family stay @ Snowmass.

We will be reserving our next stay (in 2014) @ the Timberline.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quigley03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2011

Awesome! The only place I'll ever stay in snowmass! Ski in/ski out... Great accommodations, super new slope-side pool and hot tub, nice staff! Even helped me send my daughter's birthday invitations!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindymacrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Snowmass Village hotels
0.4 km away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#4 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.5 km away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.8 km away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#3 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.5 km away
Pokolodi Lodge
Pokolodi Lodge
#5 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
1.3 km away
Viceroy Snowmass
Viceroy Snowmass
#1 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Timberline Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Timberline Condominiums

Property: The Timberline Condominiums
Address: 690 Carriage Way, across from parking lot 13, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Snowmass Village
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,122 - ₹ 33,992
Hotel Class:3 star — The Timberline Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Timberline Condominiums offer a collection of ski-in/ski-out vacation rental properties in Snowmass Village CO. Located on the slopes of Snowmass Mountain, guests enjoy the spacious comfort of a private residence with many services of a fine hotel. Services include complimentary Aspen airport shuttle, complimentary wireless internet, housekeeping and more! Enjoy the new slope side pool and hot tubs. Visit the new Fitness Center and steam room. Located on Snowmass Mountain and a short walk from the Snowmass Village Mall with shopping, restaurants and more. Snowmass Mountain offers over 3,000 acres of skiing, plus Aspen (just 9 miles), Aspen Highlands and Buttermilk (approx. 7 miles) are accessible from the free bus system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your The Timberline Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Timberline Condominiums Hotel Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing