We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
134
68
20
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
134
68
20
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski boots westwood bedroom condo village snowmass slopes skiing winter laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2022

We stayed at Crestwood for three weeks in Winter. We are frequent visitors to Snowmass and have stayed at a number of slopeside condos/hotels and Crestwood fell short of expectations both in service and amenity. We had a premium 2 bedroom. The room was of a good size but with that heavy dated furniture popular a decade ago. Most problematic was the noise. You can hear every footstep from apartments above. Lots of stomping around in ski boots plus partying neighbours who played music and smoked marijuana constantly. In addition, the condo we stayed in was near the laundry and whilst it shuts at 10.00pm at night, the almost constant washing and drying with associated vibration of spin cycles was annoying. We complained to staff a couple of times about noise, no interest or follow up. We are not prudes, it was just constant noise. In addition, the parking lot is poorly regulated for vehicle parking most noticeably limited spots available, large SUV's parked in fire lanes and poorly parked so they protrude. Again, staff dismissive of feedback. Other places do it better.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozskier_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 February 2021 via mobile

This was the third year in a row that I have stayed at the Crestwood. The reasons are many.....the location is outstanding as a truly ski in/ski out lodging. It’s also one of the closest properties to the gondola base area with the walk being easy. The one bedroom condo I was in was very nice and well appointed. It was close to the laundry and an easy walk down to the ski storage area. The staff are very helpful and always eager to assist. The Crestwood has its own shuttle. This year the big hot tub area was open with 30 minute reservations. The hot tub near the ski storage was closed. I’ll be back there again next year. It’s exactly what I like in a ski condo

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 302lindat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 June 2020

My fifth stay at Crestwood Condos in Snowmass. Wonderful staff; impeccable care & attention to every part of your stay. Terrific location near Snowmass base Village; 10 min drive to Aspen. Perfect location for skiing or Summer stay.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OmahaTravelerP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 March 2020

We wanted a ski-in, ski-out place close to Snowmass Village. This fit the bill. There were originally going to be 3 of us so I chose a 1 bedroom condo with a loft. The Crestwood upgraded us to a better condo (choose the upgraded condos if possible) and it was wonderful! We stayed in unit 2310 and the loft had 4 twin beds, with a pull out couch in the living room and a comfortable queen in the master. 2 x 3/4 baths. Laundry room on the same floor, not in the unit. Beautiful full kitchen which looked well stocked (we didn't really use it since only 2 of us ended up going--curse COVID-19!).

Multiple hot tubs, free tea and coffee in the main lodge, you can leave skis & boots by the slope (there's a wall of boot dryers there).

Everyone on staff was super friendly and helpful. There's a free shuttle to anywhere in Snowmass and the drivers are great. We took the shuttle to get groceries, to go down to the transit station (free bus to Aspen), etc. One driver gave recommendations on restaurants and every place he recommended was spot-on. We called a couple weeks later thinking we had lost an item, and they were just as friendly and helpful; they called back within hours to let me know that they hadn't located the item.

Location: The Crestwood is further up the mountain so it's a bit of a walk down to get to the base village, and then a Gondola to the Village Mall. To get to our building and condo, we had to take multiple staircases, so it's not really wheel-chair accessible (though they likely have more accessible rooms, and the shuttle might help?). It's also by the Elk Camp Gondola and we ended up skiing the Village Express side so it was a longer ski run to get back after a day of skiing. There aren't restaurants or bars nearby so it was quiet.

I highly recommend this family-friendly and group-friendly condos for your ski trip!

Room tip: Ask for a room that has been more recently remodeled
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank angelamA2088SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 March 2020 via mobile

We stayed at the Crestwood with a group of friends. Four of which were celebrating February birthdays. We could not have been more impressed with the Crestwood Condominiums. Professional, friendly staff paired with amazing accommodations in the perfect location made for an unforgettable weekend.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank calebhoover
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews