We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 Br with Loft”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Crestwood Condominiums
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Snowmass Village
Certificate of Excellence
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“1 Br with Loft”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Family vacation over Spring Break '12. Our kids loved the loft with exposed wood beams, their own full bathroom and the treehouse like feel. I liked that the loft opens up the space of the condo making it feel bright and airy.

My second stay at the Crestwood and like all condos...you're at the mercy of the individual owners upkeep/investment unless you name a specific unit. We had two families with the same type/class of unit rented so it allowed a comparison. Both had granite countertops in the kitchen but ours had an old electric range worthy of my college apartment 20 yrs ago. Our friends had a more cooking friendly modern unit. Their unit's owners also had a much better equipped kitchen as far as quality cookware, etc. We only ate in one night but had to do it in their unit. All units have pretty decent Weber gas grills on the balconys.

Bed quality varies, as well. This years unit had a less than sumptuous bed compared to the 1BR I stayed in last year. The loft had a queen and a twin--perfect for kids/cousins.

Great ski-in access and a friendly ski valet service. The kids loved the pool with two attached hot tubs, though only one had the bubblers working/in service. Staff was just as friendly as last year and always more than happy to give a lift somewhere or help with reservations/luggage/more towels/whatever. Each unit has it's own outdoor lockable ski lockers with benches right at the entry door if you choose not to use the free valet service. Benches help with booting/unbooting.

Great maid service...everything kept neat and tidy in your room as well as around the property. Everyone you deal with on property seems to have a can-do, helpful attitude. Always appreciated. We were on the end near the valet so there's a minimum of clonking around with the kids in their ski boots.

Only downside is no elevators and a lot of stairs. I believe the 1Br/Loft units are all on the top level. If you have people in your party that may have a tough time with it--especially at 8000 ft of elevation, you may want to specify a unit on a ground floor.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank b_radley9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    53
    13
    6
    3
See reviews for
84
32
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Spent six nights in March 2012 at The Crestwood. Stayed right above the small ski shop valet and hot tub just a few steps from the slope. Staff was pleasant and helpful. The property is pretty well maintained and the unit was well stocked with supplies. Maid service was good and prompt. For a rental, the grill on the deck was nice to use (Weber -Spirit model). Clean and tidy on the inside. Had unit 3209 and was happy with the set up. Walking distance to the base village if you don't mind a couple hundred yards. Local shuttle stops right in the Crestwood so you don't stand out on the street. Nice steam room in the workout room. Workout room isn't huge but nicer than some I have seen. Would be happy to come back to The Crestwood. All in all, a good value.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inisp6062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Half of the condos are pure ski in ski out the rest are a super short walk across the property. You have access to 2 lifts for two different peaks at Snowmass base. When you ski in you have to come back under the Elk gondola otherwise you have a walk up the hill from SM base - maybe a block. We did this a lot anyway because we were picking the kids up after ski school and we always ate in the village. The service is terrific. Everyone is super friendly and helpful. They will drive you anywhere in Snowmass from the airport, grocery store restaurants and everywhere in between, Many of the condos are at different stages of remodel so if you require the latest upgrades let them know. Ski shop on site as well as washer and dryers, and free wifi. We had a ski locker on our balcony but you can also store skis at downstairs shop and ski to lift from there. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Call ahead and tell them what you are looking for s far as location and upgrades..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank agpklp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
107 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

A top notch destination with easy ski in ski out. They also have their own shuttles in addition to the town shuttle service which picks up right in the complex. 3 very nice hot tubs, and an outdoor heated pool. Free washer and dryers in each of the buildings. A complimentary ski check so you don't have to schlepp your equipment to your individual unit. The unit we had was very up to date and lovely. Some of the units that our ski club friends had were not as nice as ours. We REALLY appreciated them delivering our bags to our unit, and then picking them up and getting them to the bus for us! We were on the 3rd floor, and there is a master on the main floor and the other beds are up in the loft. The loft has beams that threaten your head if you are over 5'6" or so! We enjoyed daily maid service too!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sailorjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Stayed 4 nights in a 1 bedroom condo with a superb location. I booked a standard condo which I was a little hesitant about because it was not recently renovated but I had no complaints at all.I was told the unit was ski in ski out and it was. It was clean and the housekeeping staff came daily. The staff at Crestwood were excellent. They pick you up at the airport and drive you to restaurants and the store in Snowmass so there is no need for a car. Some of the units you might have to walk a little ways to get to the slopes but overall Crestwood is a great location and we could not have been happier.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Couple025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.5 km away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
0.4 km away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#1 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.4 km away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Pokolodi Lodge
Pokolodi Lodge
#4 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
10.6 km away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
0.4 km away
Viceroy Snowmass
Viceroy Snowmass
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Crestwood Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crestwood Condominiums

Property: The Crestwood Condominiums
Address: 400 Wood Rd, P.O. Box 5460, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Snowmass Village
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Snowmass Village
#4 Family Hotel in Snowmass Village
#4 Romantic Hotel in Snowmass Village
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,503 - ₹ 27,991
Hotel Class:3 star — The Crestwood Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crestwood is an ideally situated condominium property in both summer and winter offering skiing, hiking and biking access out your front door. Comprised of one to four bedroom units (some with loft) and is conveniently located between the Village Express Lift and the Elk Camp Gondola (now running in summer and winter). Its proximity to the Snowmass Base Village allows for an easy walk to après ski, dinner and the Children’s Treehouse/Ski School. The Crestwood prides itself on the best service personnel and widest range of services offered by a condominium hotel in the Aspen/Snowmass resort area. Each unit is individually owned and decorated providing a unique stay. They all have a living room with a fireplace, a fully equipped kitchen, a TV/VCR/DVD in the living room, FREE wireless internet access throughout the property and a private balcony with a gas BBQ grill in each condo. Having recently completed $15 million exterior renovation which includes a face lift to all buildings and landscaping as well as a new pool, 3 new Jacuzzis, a new work out facility, massage and steam room, and an on-site Ski Concierge where guests can rent/store/tune their skis right on the property. Other Highlights: bathroom for every bedroom, grocery and liquor shopping, free laundry facilities, newspaper delivery, and complimentary Aspen Airport and Snowmass Village shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Crestwood Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Crestwood Condominiums Hotel Snowmass Village
Crestwood Condominiums Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing