We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a wonderful stay!”
Review of Silver Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Silver Inn
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I can't believe some of the reviews I've read about this place. People probably paid the cheapest in Silverthorne and were disappointed they didn't have a bell hop to carry their own luggage up ONE flight of stairs? Or because they only had bagels and muffins at breakfast? Seriously people? Go stay at the Hilton if that's what you're looking for and stop leaving unnecessary bad reviews. We had a delightful visit and every staff member we encountered was extremely friendly. Our room was clean and cozy and the location was great. 5 stars from us. We hope to come back soon.

Room Tip: great location, CLEAN.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2017

Nothing special, but room was clean & the price was at least $40 cheaper than near by places. Breakfast was included, but it was hardly breakfast at all. Toast, cereal & boxed donuts - lowest budget possible! Again, the room was inexpensive & that's why we picked this place for a quick over night stay. That's really the only reason to stay here.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Trish G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and child stayed in this room during a cross-country trip. Behind the front desk sits a nice woman that helped us out with anything we needed. The bed was very firm, but not to the point we had trouble sleeping. The only gripe we may have had about the place was that when we arrived to our room the door was wide open. After checking the room we decided there was nothing to worry about, but my wife was slightly freaked out about it. Overall I would recommend it. The rooms are spacious, clean, and affordable. If you don't mind slightly outdated decor, this is a great place

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank IowaTravelsWell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

I thought when I walked into this lobby that it was 1973. This hotel and the rooms are very outdated and in need of repairs and remodeling. We were in room 210 and the plastic towel bar kept falling off the wall and in the middle of the night it was not a great noise to wake up hearing. It was coated with excess glue where they had tried to fix it. The staff was pleasant and the room was clean. I am sorry those are the only positive things I can say about this hotel.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else if you have the option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 640cheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Just a quick night, but would stay again. The room was large and comfortable. A/C was quiet. Continental breakfast was good but a bit light. Staff was friendly and helpful. Good location and quiet. We didn't have a chance to check out the pool or hot tub.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GGDesMoines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverthorne
2.7 km away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Silverthorne
244 reviews
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
1.8 km away
Comfort Suites Summit County
5.5 km away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#2 of 21 in Frisco
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Inn

Address: 675 Blue River Pkwy., Silverthorne, CO 80498
Region: United States > Colorado > Silverthorne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Price Range: ₹ 6,068 - ₹ 12,394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Inn offers quiet and relaxing lodging at affordable prices. We offer highly sought after amenities like our hot tub, sauna, free continental breakfast, and high-speed wireless internet. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing