We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
90
73
19
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
73
19
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bagels target store no frills family owned continental breakfast no elevator sauna and hot tub quaint hotel forgot something room was clean needed a place to stay sized hotel lower price juice and coffee nice bathroom staff was friendly and helpful well taken care
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Nothing special, but room was clean & the price was at least $40 cheaper than near by places. Breakfast was included, but it was hardly breakfast at all. Toast, cereal & boxed donuts - lowest budget possible! Again, the room was inexpensive & that's why we picked this place for a quick over night stay. That's really the only reason to stay here.

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank Trish G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and child stayed in this room during a cross-country trip. Behind the front desk sits a nice woman that helped us out with anything we needed. The bed was very firm, but not to the point we had trouble sleeping. The only gripe we may have had about the place was that when we arrived to our room the door was wide open. After checking the room we decided there was nothing to worry about, but my wife was slightly freaked out about it. Overall I would recommend it. The rooms are spacious, clean, and affordable. If you don't mind slightly outdated decor, this is a great place

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank IowaTravelsWell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

I thought when I walked into this lobby that it was 1973. This hotel and the rooms are very outdated and in need of repairs and remodeling. We were in room 210 and the plastic towel bar kept falling off the wall and in the middle of the night it was not a great noise to wake up hearing. It was coated with excess glue where they had tried to fix it. The staff was pleasant and the room was clean. I am sorry those are the only positive things I can say about this hotel.

Room tip: Stay somewhere else if you have the option.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 640cheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Just a quick night, but would stay again. The room was large and comfortable. A/C was quiet. Continental breakfast was good but a bit light. Staff was friendly and helpful. Good location and quiet. We didn't have a chance to check out the pool or hot tub.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GGDesMoines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Clean, spacious, friendly, reasonably priced, quiet (except for A/C) what more could you ask for? Would definitely stay again! Close enough to everything you need, but not right in the middle! View of surrounding mountains.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews