We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel for ski trips”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Sandy Springs, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for ski trips”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Close to all the resorts. Stayed in a suite with jacuzzi tub and fireplace. The room was great. Indoor pool, although we didn't use it. Missed breakfast, but it seemed good.

Room Tip: King suite with jacuzzi tub and fireplace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    79
    44
    15
    13
See reviews for
86
70
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Location was right off I-70. Shops, gas, restaurants all close by (Target about 2 miles away). Copper, Breck and Keystone are each 15 min away. Rooms were large with queen beds. Walls are a little thin, could hear the neighbors. Wooden floors underneath the carpet allowed foot steps to be heard as well. Especially with boots on. Laundry on first floor was very convenient. Detergent available at front desk (perfect). Breakfast was nice...eggs, sausage, muffins, waffles, cereal. Limited seating however. Indoor hot tub and pool....should've brought a swimsuit. Price was great. Friendly and helpful staff. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erm410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

We have stayed here for 14 nights for a ski holiday. The price was great which made me slightly sceptical as to what we would find. I have to say I was really pleased. The hotel is clean and well maintained. The rooms are clean, large and well equipped. The pool and hot tubs are clean and well maintained. Breakfast is ok, waffles, eggs, sausage, muffins, cereal etc a decent enough choice.
Location is great for the outlets, there are several decent restaurants in walking distance. There are about 8 ski hills within an hours drive. All in all I'd definitely recommend a stay here

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K8brooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

We stopped here driving through when we got stuck in a y bad snow storm. The first room we were givrn was pretty dirty and smelled of cigarette smoke even though it's a non-smoking hotel. The attendant was apolegetic and moved us quickly. The second room was cleaner but still ran down. Overall, this stay was just ok. It served its purpose for a quick stay.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mindysw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

If you’re not looking for luxury, modest to high end overnight stay, this hotel offered a decent rate with some draw backs. Rooms were clean but this is a worn hotel in need of updating and renovation. Walls and furniture were dirty and stained, lots of spot painting going on.

Lots of noise coming from other rooms and the one I received smelled of carpet fresh or frabreeze sprayed over dirty feet/smoke (although a non-smoking floor). Carpets are all dirty and in need of a deep cleaning, especially on the first floor.

Easy to access from highway and close to shops and places to grab some dinner and breakfast. Hotel offered standard waffles, cereals, boiled eggs etc but seating was cramped in the front corner of the lobby and maintained by the front desk clerk, so if you need help or something, be prepared to wait until the desk is clear of others.

I'm not a "quality Inn" frequent visitor for a reason - I think there are better properties available for the money, but this one did provide the basics for a basic price.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bravosix1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverthorne
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites Dillon
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Silver Inn
Silver Inn
#2 of 13 in Silverthorne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
1.8 km away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
0.8 km away
The Dillon Inn
The Dillon Inn
#3 of 7 in Dillon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 530 Silverthorne Lane, Silverthorne, CO 80498
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Silverthorne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,075 - ₹ 12,860
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Silverthorne
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Silverthorne
Silverthorne Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing