We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FILTHY PLACE”
Review of 1st Interstate Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
1st Interstate Inn
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Would give 0 stars if I could. This place is gnarly. We were in our room for about two minutes -- walked in, took one look around, went back to front desk and asked for a refund. This must happen a lot, because they didn't even ask us why. Everything about the room was disgusting. Filthy beds, filthy carpet, mold everywhere. The place reeked. And they are charging $80 per night!! The other terrible reviews are definitely not exaggerations. Do yourself a favor and avoid this place!!!!

Room Tip: Do not stay here!!!! Find another hotel. ANY other hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sasquatcz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2017

This place needs to be shut down. Where are the regulators? Laziest staff ever - filthy sheets and carpet. Drive straight past and don't even think of stopping. For $82 you are paying for a night of sleeping in filth.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

I paid $86 a night for this absolute hell hole. I have not one redeeming thing about the place to say it has ripped walls, awful beds, rust not cleaned in the sink area the blinds are ripped so it's not Private- it's about as bad as it gets-The sink still has somebody else's toothpaste on it- it needs to be condemned honestly-not even worth one circle for a star

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
4  Thank Saywhatyoumean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We were caught in a pinch for a hotel when skiing and had to stay there. We showed up to find our rooms dirty with signs of the last tenants still there. The beds were made but there was still trash in the room, dirty sinks and tub with used hotel shampoo packets in the tub. There was food stuff still on the bed stands and Doritos lying around on the floors. We had to stay and after the first day with no room cleaning by them we asked for some more towels and were told that they had a "towel shortage" but if we brought our towels to them they would wash them and we can come get them later. We stayed four days and our room was never cleaned by their staff which appeared to be ran by a mother-daughter team. I am 50yrs old from a poor family and I have never seen a place so horrible. I also noticed they have commented on previous posts saying that it is under new management. This is a lie....stay away if you can!

Stayed: December 2016
2  Thank pasterpaul44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Tiny rooms and the mattress smelled of urine - which we only found out after getting into bed very late with no chance of changing rooms. It is cheap for a reason. There wasn't any internet either. On the upside, the girls on reception were very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Scorah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverthorne
0.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
0.6 km away
Silver Inn
Silver Inn
#2 of 13 in Silverthorne
181 reviews
2.3 km away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
163 reviews
1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
0.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Silverthorne
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1st Interstate Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1st Interstate Inn

Address: 361 Blue River Pkwy., Silverthorne, CO 80498
Region: United States > Colorado > Silverthorne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Price Range: ₹ 5,255 - ₹ 7,049 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — 1st Interstate Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your 1st Interstate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st Inn Silverthorne Hotel Silverthorne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing