We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
0
2
1
1
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
2
1
1
34
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2017

This place needs to be shut down. Where are the regulators? Laziest staff ever - filthy sheets and carpet. Drive straight past and don't even think of stopping. For $82 you are paying for a night of sleeping in filth.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yvonne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

I paid $86 a night for this absolute hell hole. I have not one redeeming thing about the place to say it has ripped walls, awful beds, rust not cleaned in the sink area the blinds are ripped so it's not Private- it's about as bad as it gets-The sink still has somebody else's toothpaste on it- it needs to be condemned honestly-not even worth one circle for a star

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
4  Thank Saywhatyoumean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We were caught in a pinch for a hotel when skiing and had to stay there. We showed up to find our rooms dirty with signs of the last tenants still there. The beds were made but there was still trash in the room, dirty sinks and tub with used hotel shampoo packets in the tub. There was food stuff still on the bed stands and Doritos lying around on the floors. We had to stay and after the first day with no room cleaning by them we asked for some more towels and were told that they had a "towel shortage" but if we brought our towels to them they would wash them and we can come get them later. We stayed four days and our room was never cleaned by their staff which appeared to be ran by a mother-daughter team. I am 50yrs old from a poor family and I have never seen a place so horrible. I also noticed they have commented on previous posts saying that it is under new management. This is a lie....stay away if you can!

Stayed: December 2016
2  Thank pasterpaul44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Tiny rooms and the mattress smelled of urine - which we only found out after getting into bed very late with no chance of changing rooms. It is cheap for a reason. There wasn't any internet either. On the upside, the girls on reception were very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Scorah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Silverthorne is a highly beautiful mountain town! but this hotel was absolutely DISGUSTING. Starting with the premises, the lobby, the type of people around and the room was utterly disgusting. Dirty, nasty, filthy, smelly, terrifying.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ge0321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews