We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrendous nightmare!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Santa Fe Inn and Suites Pueblo
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Pueblo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Horrendous nightmare!!!!!”
Reviewed 23 July 2011

I don't even know where to begin! I don't mean to repeat some of the other reviews but the room was disgusting!!!!! I was supposed to have a non-smoking room but not only did out wreak like smoke, there was an ashtray on the nightstand! I had to buy 3 bottles of Fabreeze to spray down the walls, lampshades, carpet, bedspreads, and curtains. After 5 minutes of walking on the carpet, my kids' socks looked like they had been running barefoot in the street. The fridge and decor looked like it was from the 1970's. There were strange men hanging out in the parking lot outside my room. To top it all off, my camera went missing from my room while I was out for about 2 hours. I was told by management that the card reader for the door was conveniently "not working" so they couldn't ser who had gone in and out of my room. I made a police report and checked out! Then they had the nerve to call and say that my camera was in my room the whole time and it was wedged between the headboard and the mattress! Who on earth would put a camera there?!!!! Sounds like a staff member got scared about the police report and put the camera back. I ended up leaving Colorado with a court date for filing a false police report. Sounds like I should also be writing a bad review for the Pueblo Police Department!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Azprincezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    7
    5
    3
    14
See reviews for
10
7
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

The rooms don't look anything like the online pictures. The are dated, not very clean and in disrepair. They also do not honor the 10% senior citizen discount when reservations were are made a "reduced rate" over the internet. I call that false advertising. If you have a dog, stay elsewhere. They charge $25 no matter the size. There are plenty of motels around that don't charge a non-refundable pet fee.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel222_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brighton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2010

makes you feel like you are at home, has barbarque for guest, free laundry and very friendly

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pennycandy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2009

i would reccomend this hotel to anyone looking for a value but still want a nice, clean room..outdoor pool very nice and staff very welcoming and friendly..this is a older hotel however updated and very accomadating, they offer dicounts to various resturants and so forth around town..had a wonderful and comforting, quiet stay in Pueblo, Co...Will be back next year...thank you Guest House Inn...

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bashful13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2009

While passing through Pueblo on the way home from vacation, we spent the night. The staff was very friendly and knowledgable and the location was great. We planned on exploring the Downtown area and the GuestHouse was in a convenient location. The rates and ammenities were great, especially the wireless internet and allowed pets. They do charge a fee but it is well worth it. They offer a discount program that is wonderful and we are looking forward to staying here again on our next trip. We will definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends coming to the Pueblo area.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eihposleon45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pueblo hotels
6.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo
5.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
5.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pueblo
0.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown
0.7 km away
Courtyard Pueblo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Fe Inn and Suites Pueblo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Inn and Suites Pueblo

Property: Santa Fe Inn and Suites Pueblo
Address: 730 N Santa Fe Ave, Pueblo, CO 81003-4142 (Formerly GuestHouse International Inn Pueblo)
Region: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Pueblo
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,488 - ₹ 4,521
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Santa Fe Inn and Suites Pueblo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Santa Fe Inn and Suites Pueblo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel International Pueblo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing