We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
16
9
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
9
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horse riding a wonderful stay climbing wall yannis halkidiki playground wedding children sea
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018

A wonderful place constracted back in 2007 in the muntainous area of Chalkidiki. The nature is fantastic, the farm houses spacy and excellent maintained , the breakfast rich and local, lunch & dinner amazing experiences (own meat, own wine, own honey, own everything...). The owners are very friendly and ready to help you in whatever you ask for. Either you want a romantic weekend or you just want to spend some time outside of home with your childresn being also happy and occupied (animals, horse riding, footbool field, basketball court, playground etc etc) it is a wonderful choice. The residency is good value for money and also an excellent choise for summer (and not only winter time). IT may be located on the mountainous part but the sea is only a few kilometers away! The palce is strongly recommended!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank formaldehyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We had a lunch in Platanorema and we loved the food. Although they were busy with preparation for wedding or other big event, the staff was nice and welcoming. The dish of Greek salad was huge and delicious!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ZaneJek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We come back every year to Platanorema because we love it as much as our children do. This was our 6th trip and we stayed for 11 nights. As usual, the staff was so friendly, the food exceptional, the rooms clean and tidy and the numerous activities for the children kept them busy and satisfied every day. Platanorema had only 4 cottages for accommodation, however, this year they have expanded! Eight families can now take advantage of Platanorema, its restaurant and its farm.
Whatever I write, I can't say enough. So knowing that we have stayed here 6 years in a row says it all. And yes, we will be back :)
We miss you all, you have become like family to us. Thanks again for a wonderful stay!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnysab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

I visited this place with my family for a-day trip. The place has great potential to become something really good but the staff and service is too slow and amateur. The landscape is really beautiful but the buildings (especially where animals stay) are a mess.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank SakisA_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Hit the spot. rustic style only 4 apartments very large grounds quiet. excellent hosts. On site farm with lots of animals to look around.
On site cafe/taverna.
If you like country life this is your place . city folk would feel frightened. No noise or light at night !!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mikePolisCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews