We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place for Vegetarians and Vegans too”
Review of Speedtrap Bistro

Speedtrap Bistro
Ranked #4 of 16 Restaurants in Palmer Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 12
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Had the most delicious salad tailored to my vegan liking. The food here is delicious and the staff very attentive.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Very small tables, not a lot of room. A rectangular table for 4 is just about right for two people having a full breakfast. Friendly folks and interesting breakfast choices. Not many choices for breakfast in Palmer Lake, so it can be busy.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank dwlit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

We need more places like this where you can just sit, have something you like, and just relax for a bit... Great hours!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank DeeDeJesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

I believe this one of the best breakfast places in Monument, North Colorado Springs, Palmer Lake area. Been there twice now and has not disappointed. Look forward to trying their lunch menu next.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank 541bobm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

We visited at lunchtime, two of us had recently had a large brunch but a friend was really hungry and went for the soup and the speed trap sandwich. It looked great and she went through it like a zombie going at a brain sandwich. I had a flavored latte and it was amazing, really warming and creamy. I'd definitely recommend this and wish I'd been hungry enough to need food. The atmosphere is really cool for a small place, I can imagine it being a fab traditional drinking venue on an evening as it doubles up as a bar and live music venue.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NorthernMinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Speedtrap Bistro also viewed

Palmer Lake, El Paso County
Palmer Lake, El Paso County
 
Palmer Lake, El Paso County
Palmer Lake, El Paso County
 
Palmer Lake, El Paso County
Monument, El Paso County
 

Been to Speedtrap Bistro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing